We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday brunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ellyngton's

Ellyngton's
Reserve with OpenTable
Ellyngton's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #204 of 2,978 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Between Broadway & Tremont Place
Transit: Bus: Civic Center; Light Rail: 18th & California
Description: Recognized as home of the power breakfast and lunch, Ellyngton's serves creative cuisine with attentive and thoughtful service. Expansive windows make it the perfect place to see and be seen. Ellyngton's Champagne Brunch Lavish buffet tables feature our culinarian's best, including artful and delicious offerings from the hotel's own bakery. Choose from four tiers: just brunch, Domaine Chandon, Moet et Chandon, and Dom Perignon. Advanced reservations highly recommended.Monday - FridayBreakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 amLunch: 11:30 am - 2:00 pmSaturdayBreakfast Only: 7:00 am - 11:00 amSundayBreakfast Only: 7:00 am - 10:00 am
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a great time! The food and music were wonderful and Melynda was outstanding as our waitress. We took our granddaughter and she really enjoyed it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Warner W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    47
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife loves Sunday brunch (or any brunch for that matter) so of course we had to try the Champagne Sunday Brunch at Ellyngton’s since we stayed a weekend in the Brown Palace. We have been to our share of brunches, including the Broadmoor’s in Colorado Springs. My wife and I agree; this is the best brunch we have ever had. The food was very good (I recommend the prime rib or the smoked salmon), the service was excellent and the atmosphere completed the package. The live band was very talented, and created a relaxing, happy ambiance. Although it was a little expensive (especially if you ordered champagne) since we stayed at the hotel there was a discounted phrase in the weekend flier which saved us 25%! This is a top notch brunch, and will likely become our regular special brunch venue.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
257 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Worth It!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had always wanted to eat at the Brown Palace. It was a busy weekend and could not get reservations for dinner, but we did go for lunch at Ellyngtons. It was perfect. Wonderful dining room. Excellent staff. It was the type of service and food you would expect at a wonderful old hotel. I had the chicken salad sandwich. My son had the burger. Both were excellent and filling. It was such a nice relaxing lunch. I wish we could have stayed there all day. If you are in Denver, you need to come check this place out.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SDTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
152 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Still the best brunch in Denver!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We went to the Valentine Chocolate Brunch at the Brown Palace yesterday and this was our 7th time (in 7 years) there for the Valentine brunch as it is our Valentine tradition. It was fabulous as always and the food and service are just the best there. make sure to save room for the fabulous desserts!

We also enjoyed the live jazz band.

It is a bit pricey but worth every penny! We might have to go back before next Valentine.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NatC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
“Best brunch around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We wanted a nice place to celebrate our friend's birthday and Ellyngton's was perfect! We all found many dishes that we enjoyed and especially liked the dessert table! Danny's combo was excellent as usual! Our server (ED) was just so helpful and nice! The experience was truly great and we will plan another outing to the Brown soon!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ellyngton's also viewed

 

Been to Ellyngton's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing