We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Ellyngton's

Ellyngton's
Reserve with OpenTable
Ellyngton's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #177 of 3,039 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Between Broadway & Tremont Place
Transit: Bus: Civic Center; Light Rail: 18th & California
Description: Recognized as home of the power breakfast and lunch, Ellyngton's serves creative cuisine with attentive and thoughtful service. Expansive windows make it the perfect place to see and be seen. Ellyngton's Champagne Brunch Lavish buffet tables feature our culinarian's best, including artful and delicious offerings from the hotel's own bakery. Choose from four tiers: just brunch, Domaine Chandon, Moet et Chandon, and Dom Perignon. Advanced reservations highly recommended.Monday - FridayBreakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 amLunch: 11:30 am - 2:00 pmSaturdayBreakfast Only: 7:00 am - 11:00 amSundayBreakfast Only: 7:00 am - 10:00 am
Frederick, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We enjoyed a good breakfast before checking out. Our server was very gracious and efficient and the food was of good quality and beautifully presented

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MDCami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    51
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Expensive breakfast”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Sundays are buffet style breakfasts, but rest of the week it is a la carte menu. It means nice food, slow service and expensive. 5 dollars for a glass of orange juice. And it is very difficult to have your breakfast exactly as you want it.
Other breakfast possibilities in the area!

Helpful?
Thank Roarmaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Real linen cloth and cotton napkins, beautiful setting, professional staff.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank zurq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We only had breakfast here, but we were very impressed with the quality of food and the service. We usually avoid fancy hotel restaurant as we often walk away a bit disappointed, but this place was very impressive. I had the All American Breakfast with Chorizo (oxymoron??), and it was fantastic. The chorizo is the chef's personal recipe, and it was really good. The eggs were also prepared perfectly, the wheat toast was tasty, and everything was prepared perfectly. My wife had the yogurt parfait, and she really enjoyed it as well. And the coffee...oh, what great coffee they served!!! Our only complaint was that due to a tour group who beat us to the place, our food took a while to be served, but the wait staff was very apologetic and courteous. We spent about $45 including the tip.

We'd strongly recommend this place.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank dan90638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Great business lunch”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Excellent service, and, quiet enough that you could actually hear your lunch mates.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank itchyfeetRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ellyngton's also viewed

 

Been to Ellyngton's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing