We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in the heart of downtown Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #7 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Clearwater, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in the heart of downtown Denver”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel located within easy walking distance to many of Denver's best restaurants and entertainment venues. The suites are spacious, the staff is helpful, the breakfast is better than most Homewood Suite breakfasts, etc. My only complaints are that the bed wasn't as comfortable as usual - but that could just be my preference. Also, the showers have that half glass wall which I find annoying and always has a draft. If that doesn't bother you, then go for it! Also, the fitness center is one of the best that I've seen - plenty of cardio and weight machines.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Jennifer, thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites in downtown Denver. When you make your next reservation with us please let us know you prefer a room with the traditional tub/shower combination which you will find more to your liking. I appreciate your time in sharing your review and we look forward to welcoming you again as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    232
    49
    12
    5
See reviews for
178
241
48
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband & me stayed here to celebrate his returning from deployment and had high expectations (since its a Hilton) Service was great. Rooms were clean. Valet $30 (in & outs are permitted). Next visit to Denver WILL stay here again. Perfect location, across the street from the 16th Street Mall. 15min walking to the bars too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Evelyn, thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites for your overnight in downtown Denver. Thank you for serving our country and we are honored to have the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I certainly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It lived up to its reputation as one of the top rated hotels in Denver. I stayed in a panoramic mountain view room, and thought that the living room could have been better furnished or arranged. It was awkward viewing the television at a high angle from the sofa. Other than that, I had an excellent stay and enjoyed downtown Denver. As noted, parking is expensive, but there are more economical alternatives within one block of the hotel (including across the street). This hotel is an excellent choice for a downtown stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank RudiB877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again when your travel brings you back to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamosa, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Our trade group reserved a block of rooms at this property. Had no idea it was going to be so nice for the price. Location worked well to the convention center, staff and facility were great. Complimentary breakfast and dinner were surprisingly very good. Room layout very comfortable. Overall great experience. Staff demonstrated great attitudes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Eric, thank you for sharing your review of our Homewood Suites. I hope your trade group will call us first when your plans bring you back to Denver. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whittier, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

If you want the ideal location when visiting Denver, this is the spot! The price is very fair, considering you are staying in a mini suite. Everything looked lovely and the hotel is only a couple of blocks from where all the main action is in downtown Denver. The staff is very nice and informative and very responsive as well. And how awesome that if you want groceries they will shop for you for free!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Ryan, thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites in downtown Denver for your recent trip. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to grocery shopping for you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a wonderful pre-Christmas stay at this property. The rooms were generous and clean, the decor was welcoming, and the location cannot be beat for restaurants, shops, and the Denver Performing Arts Center.

A particular standout was Fran, who went the extra mile to offer our family the best ever breakfast. Upon hearing that we were interested in the chocolate croissants, she prepared some for us and brought them out on a berry-garnished platter. She in particular made us feel so welcome. Thanks, Fran!

It was an excellent stay and we will be staying again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leralie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Leralie, thank you for sharing your review and the memorable service that Fran provided at breakfast. I have personally recognized Fran for her commitment to our valued guests and we will see you again on your next trip to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This place is old school - you remember .....when superior service was the standard, not the exception? When a dollar actually was exchanged for valuable goods and services? Its really simple. Here, you get exceptional service at every access point (as the standard), and real (not imagined and then pay extra) amenities pool/hot tub/business center/ reception/full breakfast.... Its beautiful and in the perfect location (accessible to everything) - I ask my boys (8 and 11) if they want to try another cool hotel next time - they said "no, when you found the perfect place you stick with it". We'll be sticking with this awesome old school hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jacquelynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Jacquelyn, thank you for sharing your review of our Homewood Suites. As a parent of three children I have quickly learned the influence they have in deciding on the hotel or restaurants to frequent. I am glad your kids love us and convinced you to stay with us again! We look forward to seeing your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Address: 550 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, CO hotel is centrally located in downtown Denver, just a half block from the Colorado Convention Center. Our contemporary facility offers all the comforts of home, including fully equipped kitchen, complimentary WiFi, full hot breakfast, and evening dinner and drinks. (Monday-Thursday) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing