We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #6 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, United States
1 review
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the recommendation of a friend. We were very happy we did. The lobby was beautiful. The rooms were modern and clean. The complimentary breakfast offered a lot of choices and was good. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hope S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Hope, thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit downtown. I am glad you enjoyed the modern lobby and suites. Our best compliment is a referral so we thank the person that told you about our hotel. I hope you will tell your friends as well as the last thing we want to be is a secret! We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    229
    47
    12
    5
See reviews for
178
239
47
407
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chamapaign, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Homewood Suites Denver is a very nice hotel. It has a convenient location to access downtown Denver businesses and the convention center. Very quiet and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable and the staff very friendly. The only thing I needed that they did not have was an ATM. Breakfast had a great selection but I didn't care for the items that needed to be kept hot, and not a fan of instant eggs . Other than that which isn't much to complain about, the stay was excellent. I will definitely look for a Homewood Suites whenver I travel. Very nice Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear John, thank you for your review of our Homewood Suites. We have found many guests that have discovered our hotel for the first time and now are searching for Homewood Suites locations during their travels. Hilton got it right with this brand with 325 locations and growing. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Easy to get to main areas of Denver and staff and rooms were fantastic. The decor of the rooms are inline with ALoft hotels and it is a nice change from the normal stodgy Hilton hotels. I would stay at this hotel for my next visit to Denver.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Eric, glad you enjoyed our modern tranformation of a classic downtown office building that was repurposed into a hotel earlier this year. We appreciate your remark that you will "be back" as we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

For business or a weekend getaway to take in a ball game, I would recommend the Homewood Suites in Downtown Denver as a destination. Great staff. Great and well appointed suite-style rooms with a kitchen. Situated one block from the Convention Center, one block from the Sixteenth Street walking mall, and just a few blocks from the Denver Public Library, Museum, and CELL center, its location and atmosphere will make it a favorite location when the occasion requires travel to Denver.

Room Tip: Don't worry about location. I was on the floor above the A/C units (8th floor, east side) and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrPJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear DrPJD, thank you for your review. You certainly were busy while you were here exploring some of Denver's most popular attractions. I am glad you found our location convenient for your visit. We look forward to seeing you on your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Everything was great and modern, nice kitchen, could use more cutlery. The only real con is the parking, it's mandatory valet for $30/night
the King Suite was a lot bigger than it looked in the photos. bedroom completely separate from living room, huge bathroom!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank One_Young_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear One_Young_Couple, thank you for bringing your family to enjoy our Homewood Suites. I am glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. Our hotel originally opened in 1962 as an office building and a parking lot was never part of the real estate. Most of the workers used public transportation or rode their bikes to work. We have done our best to provide valet service that is competitively priced in our downtown market at a service level that is second to none. I look forward to serving you and your family when your plans bring you back to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Everything from start of stay to check-out was great! Rooms are very clean and the staff were very friendly. Close to the convention centre and also to shopping on 16th street. Breakfast was always fresh and delicious!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Patricia, thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our new Homewood Suites. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest when your travels take you from beautiful Niagara Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

when extending a stay you get different, (HIGHER),price which is in my opinion shouldn't be so. When asking about transportation to airport the staff wasn't helpfull to say the least. Location very good very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Moshe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Moshe, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Homewood Suites. I apologize that we were not helpful in providing airport transportation options. I have shared your comments with our staff as a powerful reminder to consistently provide our distinguished hospitality. When our guests extend their original reservation the rates offered are alway the best available rate at the time of booking. This can include a rate change, either an increase or reduction based on our competitive market pricing. I hope you will consider us when your travels bring you back to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Address: 550 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, CO hotel is centrally located in downtown Denver, just a half block from the Colorado Convention Center. Our contemporary facility offers all the comforts of home, including fully equipped kitchen, complimentary WiFi, full hot breakfast, and evening dinner and drinks. (Monday-Thursday) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing