We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #18 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Excellent service & accommodations! Plenty of equipment in the fitness center so you don't have to wait in line. Best complimentary breakfast I've ever seen! Clean rooms & spacious rooms! Great location too!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Stephanie, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Convention Center for your recent trip to Denver. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our service and amenities. We look forward to seeing you on your return trips to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 746 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was in Denver last week with my sister and wanted to stay at a nice, downtown hotel that was close to the action. This Hampton does not disappoint. Very cool lobby. Very cool little bar in the lobby. The rooms had great beds and nice TV's. They also had wonderful black-out window shades. The hotel is 1 block from all the food and action you can imagine. Great place.

Room Tip: The building is tall so get a room up high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wal-Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Wal-Dawg, thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites as your downtown hotel for your recent visit. Our building originally opened in 1962 as the Public Utilities Office Building and we brought the building back to life with our contemporary interpretation of the classic Hampton Inn brand. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Quiet, clean and comfortable room with modern furnishings. Nice breakfast, staff was great and perfect location for the convention center and downtown Denver. I will definitely stay here again if I do business in Denver.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 808barbarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown. I am glad you found our location convenient to the Convention Center as well as the many downtown attractions. We look forward to seeing you again on our next trip to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

One of the best Hampton Inn & Suites I've ever stayed in. This hotel is in a fantastic location in downtown Denver - throw a stone and you'll hit the Convention Center, the 16th Street Mall, Restaurants, Shops, Bars - you name it. The staff is excellent and the room was above expectations. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Jennifer, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown. We appreciate your time in sharing your review and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Place was nice and clean and staff where great, but was not a fan of the shower....no door! It is a very nice looking modern design, but definitely not functional. Water everywhere and it was very cold, simply because of no door. Bed was too soft for me, but I like a very firm bed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ohanaof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Denver. When you return to our hotel please reserve a room with a traditional tub/shower combination. I know you will be much happier with this arrangement. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I came to Denver for a convention based at the HYatt and was dissappointed when the Hyatt was full and I needed to stay at the Hampton next door. What a wonderful surprise! The Hampton was so very close to all the convention activities, had free wi-fi, breakfast, I had time to use the fitness area, pool and hot tub. I seem to have had a much better hotel experience that members of the group who stayed on the convention property. Will definately recommend to others, and would absolutely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Sally, thank you for sharing your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. The Hilton Headquarters are located in your town of Memphis so we hope you will continue to search out Hampton Inn's while you are on the road!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn on a Saturday this past week. It is truly an excellent facility in every way. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was enjoyable with several options of food and drink choices. The interior bedroom sported a large, flat-screen TV, which unlike some TV remotes I've used in other facilities, was easy to operate. The bathroom was clean with modern fixtures. I really enjoyed the stay. Comfortable and central to downtown restuarants, movies, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Tim, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Address: 550 15th St, Denver, CO 80202-4205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $90 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center hotel is in the middle of all that Denver has to offer. Located in downtown Denver, just a half block from the Colorado Convention Center. Our contemporary facility offers 120 comfortable guest rooms, free hot breakfast, and free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing