We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #21 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel was trendy, clean and centrally located!! The free wifi, fitness center and complimentary breakfast were great! The staff was really helpful and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rekha Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent trip to Denver. We certainly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 547 of 713 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

I loved this hotel. This is not your fathers Hampton Inn. It is modern and updated to a new model, which Hilton rocked. The hotel is close to the mall and exceptionally near the Colorado Convention Center, so if you have business it the area it's a place I'd highly recommend. The breakfast is classic Hampton Inn, which for me is perfect - did I say it is included in the room rate?

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Scott, I am glad you enjoyed the contemporary feel and modern decor of our Hampton Inn & Suites. We wanted the hotel to fit in with downtown so although this might not work in all markets I am glad it struck a chord with you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Thermostat on room seemed to not work as it was set to 68 and we were dripping sweat underneath the covers, but other that that we were very happy with the size if the room and the modern decor. The pool was under construction so we weren't able to check it out.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear James, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites. I apologize that the temperature control was not working properly which caused an uncomfortable night of sleep. We will correct this issue immediately and please let us know the next time you make reservations so we can ensure a flawless return stay. Thank you for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The location was great. Our room was comfortable, had all the amenities we needed, and was quiet. The complimentary breakfast comes with many delicious choices. The staff was friendly at all times. The pool was not working, but arrangements were made for us to use the pool at the hotel next door.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Christy, thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your patience during the ceiling repairs in the pool area. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

One of the nicest hampton inns I've ever stayed in - the rooms are spacious, modern, and welcoming. The staff at this hotel is wonderful and really does everything they can to make you happy...definitely will come back when staying in Denver again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Esltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for selecting our Hampton Inn & Suites for your trip to Denver. It is our greatest compliment when we see our guests on their return visits. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Pretty much next door to the convention center, so perfect location for delegates. Within 2-3 blocks of the main downtown shops as well.

Check-in was quick and easy. One minor point was the free wifi requires a password, which they didn't mention at check-in and wasn't obvious from the log-in site, so I had to go back and ask at the desk. My tip would be to mention this up front to save you a trip.

The room was very big and great value for the price. Some colleagues of mine were staying in more upmarket hotels nearby and their rooms were smaller and less well-equipped. The room had a microwave and coffee maker which were nice additions. The TV had HBO as well as the basic channels, which was also nice. The shower was so spacious it could probably have fitted about four people inside!

Breakfast was free but because of that, varied in quality and choice from day-to-day. However it was always big enough but not huge, and filled me up until lunch.

I had problems printing my boarding pass for my return journey using the facilities provided and the staff weren't particularly helpful or knowledgeable, which was disappointing.

Overall, despite some minor niggles, this is an excellent value hotel, especially given the location, and I would recommend it and stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Dean, thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites during your convention week. I apologize for the issues you experienced with logging into the internet and printing your boarding pass. A recent Hilton internet upgrade has made the log-in process easier than ever. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Hubby had a conference, so kids and I went along - chose Hampton Inn for reasonable rates and a good breakfast, which did not disappoint. Had the king suite, which was good sized - only issue was we had to use the desk drawers to put our clothes in (I prefer to do that rather than live out of suitcases) since there was no dresser. Open concept room, very comfortable bed. Sink/mirror area is separate from toilet/shower which is nice at times...but not good that there was no door to shut when hubby was up brushing teeth, etc. and the rest of us were still sleeping. Also had some noisy neighbors one night, sound from hallway/room next door can still be heard if people are loud! Also the hotel pool/spa was broken for most of our stay - had to walk outside to go next door for a pool, kind of chilly at times! But overall a nice room, good breakfast, very attentive staff when we had to request an extra blanket, etc. Super friendly staff at breakfast!!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor - being higher up may help to decrease traffic noise from the street.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otcarla28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

We are thrilled that you were able to turn your husband's conference into a mini-vacation with your family. I apologize that our pool was closed for ceiling replacement during your stay. The closure was longer than originally planned and we appreciate the value of a pool with our families. I hope your family will come back again so you can enjoy even more of our city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Address: 550 15th St, Denver, CO 80202-4205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $116 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center hotel is in the middle of all that Denver has to offer. Located in downtown Denver, just a half block from the Colorado Convention Center. Our contemporary facility offers 120 comfortable guest rooms, free hot breakfast, and free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing