We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #17 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Went for a conference. The "fancier" hotels I wanted to stay at were all booked so I "had" to stay at the Hampton Inn. I was impressed!!! Excellent service, free breakfast, free internet...so much better than higher priced and higher rated hotels in my opinion.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 56kristent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Convention Center. You have discovered what has made a successful brand in the Hilton family. I hope you will consider our hotels for your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    163
    38
    22
    12
See reviews for
142
122
30
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

The Hampton Denver Convention Center is a good hotel... They deliver quality service but could do a better job on the room maintenance side. Overall it was a good experience and good value for the money spent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Robert, thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Denver. I am sorry that you experience an issue related to maintenance. Please contact me to discuss further so I can understand the issue and quickly rectify. We look forward to serving you on your return trips to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Excellent, new and modern hotel with gracious staff and facilities. Great fitness center, meals and location for downtown Denver. Very nicely decorated room. Close to convention center and Pepsi Center.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Robert, thank you for taking the time to share your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you each time you visit Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is the only hotel I've stayed at where the AC/Heat wasn't roaring while I was trying to sleep. Also, the shower pressure was like a fire hose...kind of a nice switch from the usual drippy shower. We caught the Horizon bus to Blackhawk and the casino just across the street from this Hampton. The Homewood Suites shares the same space with the Hampton. The space is split down the middle...never experienced that before..no problem though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Pamela, thank you for staying at our Hampton In & Suites Denver Downtown. We appreciate your time in sharing your feedback about your stay. Thank you for the tip on the convenient busses to Black Hawk. I know a lot of our guests will thank you for this information. We look forward to seeing you on your next overnight in downtown Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was shocked at the level of luxury, accommodations, and style of this Hampton! The bathroom mirrors has holograms of advertisements. The rooms were impeccable and modern. I didn't hear anyone in the halls. The best are the blinds that completely block out light. Along with it being sound proof this was the best nights sleep we got on our trip. The beds were so comfortable! It is literally 2 blocks from the convention center. We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southernbeachgirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Southernbeach girl, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown for your recent trip. Thank you for the kind remarks and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again on your future trips to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton during my daughter's volleyball tournament, with hundreds of other volleyball families. Excellent meal buffets early and late to accommodate the tournament schedule and hungry athletes. Prompt, friendly service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Robert, thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites during the volleyball tournament. We were not open last year in March however we anticipated we would have a lot of hungry volleyball players so it is great to hear that our offerings were well received. Please consider us on any of your future trips to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Spectacular very nice, Love it service great would come back. All new remodeled located in heart of city. walk anywhere. Great place in denver. Beds comfort bathrooms clean. Pillowtop bedding, COme COme Come Come …… you will not be disappointed . Lovely property . always we stay at Hamptons and are not disappointed ,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Roland, thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn hotels. I am thrilled to hear about your stay with us and I appreciate your endorsement of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on future trips to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Address: 550 15th St, Denver, CO 80202-4205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center hotel is in the middle of all that Denver has to offer. Located in downtown Denver, just a half block from the Colorado Convention Center. Our contemporary facility offers 120 comfortable guest rooms, free hot breakfast, and free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing