We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #18 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Due to unexpected circumstances I moved my reservation to this Hampton to be closer to the area I needed to be. Asked for some information at the front desk, and though she didn't know the answer, the front desk agent offered to look up the information. As I was opening the door to my room, mere minutes later, she was calling with the answer. Ditto for everyone I came in contact with at the front desk: responsive, helpful and friendly. Truly a pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ginger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hampton Inn & Suites. I personally thanked Sara at the front desk for providing a memorable service experience during your stay. We are glad your change in plans brought you to our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 735 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Had 2 rooms at this property for 4 days over Christmas (visiting family in the area) and they literally blew my mind! The property is fairly new so everything (and I mean everything) is clean, fresh, and perfectly in place! Vacancy was low due to holidays so front desk, housekeeping, and valet were on their toes anticipating anything we'd need. The King Suite was much larger than I expected which gave us a great place to "unwind" after holiday celebrations at family's. Our only negative was that the breakfast buffet attendant was nowhere to be found until our last day there. Our party consisted of a special needs child and an individual with a peanut allergy so being able to interact with the attendant would've helped out. Food quality was very good though even though we couldn't verify nut oriented ingredients.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Kevin, thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your holiday visit to Denver. I hope you were extremely satisfied with our follow-up to your comments regarding your breakfast experience. Your comments were shared with our entire team to reinforce our standards and expectations of service. We look forward to seeing you again when your travel brings you back to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Extremely spacious King Suite well appointed in Euro-modern vibe. Didn't mind the parking garage view as we were overnight after a concert. This room had combo tub/shower. Problem with bed being positioned under ceiling outlet of ventilation system so draft blows in sleeping guest face all night causing ever drier nasal passages & disrupted sleep. In this hermetically sealed building the ventilation system pushes air constantly. Good in-room Wi-Fi. Very clean. Ridiculous thick duvets more suitable for sleeping outdoors. Even with room at 55 degrees, we were too hot under the cover and too cold without. We won't return to Hampton anywhere until the duvets go on a diet & get thinner.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank miss_utility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Miss Utility, thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites for your overnight in downtown Denver. I investigated any planned changes from Hilton regarding the duvet and at this time the exisiting bedding package will remain. All Hampton Inn's have great blankets that we could use in your room in place of the duvet that may improve your comfort. Let us know on your next reservation and we will remove the duvet. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. It was a wonderful location for downtown Denver. The hotel is very nice. The service was great. The hotel staff was knowledgeable and friendly. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Janice, thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites in downtown Denver. We appreciate your kind words and sharing your experience with others. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great location, close to Pavilion Mall and 16th Street mall and great restaurants. Clean, comfortable rooms. Great breakfast and nice pool. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend this hotel. Know that you have to valet park your car and it costs $31.

Room Tip: We had a corner room (220) and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Bridget, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your overnight in Denver. The greatest compliment from our guest is their desire to return and recommend to others. Thank you for sharing your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Convenient location with all the amenities including a very welcoming staff. Close to convention center, buses and light rail. Shopping, dining and entertainment within walking distance. Would gladly recommend the Hampton Denver to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Barry, thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent trip to Denver. We are pleased you enjoyed our service and location. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Travelled from the UK to stay here as we were visiting the Sports Authority Stadium for the Broncos v Chargers game. First class Hotel in every respect, clean and tidy with excellent amenities and friendly staff. Fantastic fitness room which we used every day and a special mention to the lady who looked after breakfast, a real credit to the team here. If only all Hotels were this standard.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JW999UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

We are happy that you found us all the way from the UK! Thank you for taking the time to share your review and please remember us when planning your trip to a Broncos game next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Address: 550 15th St, Denver, CO 80202-4205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $106 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center hotel is in the middle of all that Denver has to offer. Located in downtown Denver, just a half block from the Colorado Convention Center. Our contemporary facility offers 120 comfortable guest rooms, free hot breakfast, and free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing