We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Newer Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #21 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Newer Property”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were quite pleased with our stay at this hotel. Everything about the hotel is impeccable, including the room, lobby, and pool area. It's walking distance to a ton of restaurants & bars as well. Every element of our stay was fantastic! One little dissapointing aspect, which I didn't deem dramatic enough to reduce my review to 4 stars, was the lack of the Altitude Sports channel in the rooms. The Pepsi Center is less than a mile away, it doesn't make much sense that a guest is unable to watch Avalanche or Nuggets game, whilst staying in downtown Denver! Other than that, I was perfectly happy, and will return to this hotel again, but expect to have access to Altitude Sports next time I stay here. Overall, exceptional hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Jeff, thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent overnight in downtown Denver. Although we do not carry Altitude Sports channel in the guest rooms, it is available at our 550 Bar and Patio. We have an extensive sports package lineup for our guests that enjoy getting out of their room and sharing in the excitement of the games with fellow sports fans. We look forward to seeing you again on your next overnight in downtown Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    167
    41
    23
    14
See reviews for
145
128
30
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Really impressed with this hotel. Stayed for two nights--the first night quiet, perfect, the second night a lot of noise in hallway and next door--a marching band staying at hotel. I mentioned my disappointment with the second night and they gave me that night free and were very accommodating. Breakfast was excellent, and hotel is close to everything in downtown Denver.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Lon, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent weekend in Denver. I apologize for the noise you experienced with the neighboring guests. I am pleased to learn that you were pleased with the resolution. We hope to see you often on your trips to Denver. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is easily the nicest Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in. I was lucky to get a corner room (420 ha ha, welcome to Denver).
This a recently gutted and renovated old bank building. The rooms are large and modern. I was very impressed with the modern fixtures including automated shades, both black out and shades.

True story confessional. Not being acclimated to the altitude and a very heavy handed sommelier, I returned from a business dinner not entirely sober, but not a disaster, I just always lose my keys!
Anyway, the Bellman, recognizing me from my check in and witnessing my trouble finding my room key, offered to help. He walked me to the front desk, got me a new set of keys and an apple then introduced me to a security guard . Security then escorted me to my room and said"Make sure you lock the door and have a good night."

BOOM! As a single female business traveler, never have I received this level of service. And really, I wasn't even that buzzed. This hotel obviously has a very well laid out plan for guest security, and given their proximity to EVERYTHING in DT Denver must deal with their fair share of buzzed guests. It shows.

Thank you! I enjoyed my stay, and that apple.

Room Tip: ask for a 20 room, they are the corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Jimmy, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites and I am glad we were able to help you through the loss of your keys! We do our best to be prepared for all situations so you know when you return you are in good hands! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2013

It's the best hotel in terms of room cleanliness, friendly staff, and location. I get treated great everytime I'm there and it's one block off of 16th Street Mall and the business center. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Travis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Travis, thank you for your loyalty to our Hampton Inn & Suites in downtown Denver. Please stop by and say hello next time you stay with us. We appreciate your time in sharing your experience through this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great Place to stay!! Great Location!!!..Staff was very helpful & friendly!! I was there to attend the Chiefs vs Bronco's game, I was a lil worried about my SUV, because it is all decked out in CHIEFS, so the Valet Guys parked it in the back lot, instead of the parking garage, which I thought was above and beyond. When I left, all of my magnets & Flags were still on her!!! :) There are many great places to eat, drink & shop, within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Debra, thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites for your football weekend! We may be Bronco fans here however we appreciated the passion you have for the Kansas City Chiefs. We would love to see you every year for this exciting rivalry and we thank you for taking the time to share your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOKYO, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Easy to reach Colorado convention center, 16th Street Mall and Denver Pavilions, everything are walking distance. Provide hot breakfast and 24HR coffee service. Quiet condition at lobby and room, taking good rest.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Katsuyuki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel upon your return trip to Japan. I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location and comfort of the hotel. We hope you will stay with us on your next Denver trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Right across the street from the Hyatt and close to a lot of resturants, a mall and walking distance of club district as well as Pepsi center. I would recomend this hotel to anyone visiting Denver on busines or pleasure as it is close to the convention center as well

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Omar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Omar, thank you for your review and we value your recommendation of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your return trips to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Address: 550 15th St, Denver, CO 80202-4205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center hotel is in the middle of all that Denver has to offer. Located in downtown Denver, just a half block from the Colorado Convention Center. Our contemporary facility offers 120 comfortable guest rooms, free hot breakfast, and free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing