We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Downtown Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #18 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Downtown Denver”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great location, great price, great staff, walking distance to the 16th street mall. Breakfast was great each morning and the fitness center has everything. Enjoyed to pool and whirlpool and the rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. With nice restaurants in almost every direction this is the perfect hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JohnC2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear John, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Convention Center as your hotel of choice during your recent stay. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I appreciate your time in sharing your review and comments. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you as our guest on your future visits to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    173
    41
    23
    14
See reviews for
153
132
32
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Wonderful location in downtown. Rooms were well appointed and quiet. Easy walk to all kinds of restaurants and entertainment. Yummy breakfast with lots of choices and pleasant staff. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Planemad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Plan mad 1, thank you for selecting our new Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown. We are thrilled you enjoyed the service, cleanliness and convenience to downtown attractions. We look forward to seeing you on future trips to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We're used to solid value and cleanliness at the Hampton, but this Hampton is unique in our experience. The lobby, halls and room all show an eye for function and design. The staff is very helpful and the location could not be better..one block from the 16 the 16 St Mall, 1/2 miles from the Museums, walking distance to Coors Field.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shirley76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton's popular Hampton Inn brand. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our chic, contemporary design and convenient location in downtown Denver. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We arrived very early, but staff were able to get us into a room immediately, which was a big help since we were then out of the room until midnight. Good breakfast, convenient location, good dining operations nearby. Highly recommend this hotel, especially if you are flying in out of DIA.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear John, thank you for staying at our new Hampton Inn & Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONNECTICUT
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I am not really a frequent guest at Hampton Inn. This hotel exceeded all expectations: CLEAN, spacious, an extremely accommodating staff and a perfect location. Free WIFI, and a staff member at breakfast who basically wanted to please, please, please. Ok, the coffee could be better. There are plenty of Starbucks places in the neighborhood. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PEZMOM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for selecting our Hampton Inn & Suites in downtown Denver on your recent trip. I hope we made you a believer in our brand as we have over 1,800 locations. You may find other unique properties in urban locations. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed one Saturday night over Labor Day weekend. Our room was ready even though we arrived before check-out. They allowed us to check out 1 hour late and kept our bags for 6 hours while we explored town. Our room was nice and the king bed was very comfortable. We had a view of the solid brick building next door, but that was fine. They share a building with Homewood Suites, each with their own check in area and breakfast area. The breakfast was much better than anticipated, although it was busy. The worker was good about replenishing the food, because it went fast. We sampled: waffles, scramble egg bagel halves, chocolate donuts, scramble eggs, bacon, ham. They also had breads, oatmeal, yogurt, fruits, hard boiled eggs and cereals. The coffee and hot chocolate were good and available all day.

The best part of the hotel was its location 1 block from the 16th street mall and across the street from the Pavillion shops. We were able to use the free 16th street shuttle to easily explore the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpokaneMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear SpokaneMom, thank you for staying at our new Hampton Inn & Suites in downtown Denver. I am thrilled you enjoyed the unique aspect of the hotel and especially found everything you could want on our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very convenient for Denver convention centre, friendly staff, free wi-fi, free breakfast from 6 a.m. , no queues. Everything we needed for a conference stay. Recommended. Nothing else to say, but review won't load with less than 200 characters.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Karen, thank you for taking the time to share your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. I am glad the location was perfect for your business at the convention center. We are simply ecstatic that we could open a new hotel in such a great downtown location. We look forward to your future visits to Denver and the opportunity to welcome you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Address: 550 15th St, Denver, CO 80202-4205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center hotel is in the middle of all that Denver has to offer. Located in downtown Denver, just a half block from the Colorado Convention Center. Our contemporary facility offers 120 comfortable guest rooms, free hot breakfast, and free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing