We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back on Top”

The Fresh Fish Company
Ranked #261 of 3,019 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Tamarac
Transit: Light rail south of I-25 & Hampden Ave Southmoor Station Light rail at Hampden & Dayton Dayton Station RTD bus located at Tamarac & Hampden Ave
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
“Back on Top”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Many years ago the Fresh fish Company was outstanding and then, sadly, went down hill. Didn't go there again until new owners got in and now IT'S BACK ON TOP AGAIN. The new owners really take pride in their work , their staff and their product. I have no problem going back there now or recommend it to anyone else.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DennisKeith207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    75
    33
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
babesh
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hmmph”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

What's so great about this place? Our food was served Luke warm and the portions were skimpy.
We went for my husband's birthday and won't ever go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing about this restaurant is "fishy"”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

For the fourth year in a row, I took my husband to the Fresh Fish Company for his birthday. They have an extensive menu, wine list and cocktail selection. Our favorites include the Oysters Rockefeller, Shrimp Cocktail (made with tiger shrimp), Barramundi with Chive Beurre Blanc sauce, the Scallops New England, the Chili Tomatoes, the Steamed Veggies and the Garlic Mashed Potatoes. And, be sure to save room for dessert - A Chocolate Xtreme Chocolate is big enough to share (but you won't want to). Oh, and the name, Fresh Fish, extends to the decor. From just about every table you can see large and colorful tropical fish swimming and flitting in some of the most beautiful tanks built right into the restaurant's walls. Fresh Fish really knows how to do fish!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BOLDtraveller1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
102 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always good and reliable”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have dined at the Fresh Fish Co. several times over the years and it's consistently good. The fish is fresh (for being 1,000 miles from any ocean) and the preparations are always interesting. The variety of sides allows for a different meal every time. Service is also consistently good. They have a birthday club that gives a good discount based on your age, so that's fun.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
249 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Surprise - Excellent food”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We arrived in south Denver late at night - tired - and the local hotel recommend "some fish place" nearby - They really need to know its name! This place has excellent food - over the top service (two men working several tables together) and a menu that is extensive. We will be back - actually took several business cards so we could pass them to Denver family and friends. Food was fresh - hot - very tasty. Go Go Go!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewillDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Fresh Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing