We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for casual food and atmosphere”
Review of Paramount Cafe

Paramount Cafe
Ranked #138 of 3,041 Restaurants in Denver
Price range: $1 - $16
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: Paramount Cafe is Denver's original Rock 'n' Roll Cafe. Centrally located on 16th Street Mall in Denver, Paramount's award winning patio serves up some of the best people watching in town. With 47 beers on tap, almost all Colorado crafts, and a diverse Colorado cocktail list, our drinks are sure to please any palate. Our food is locally sourced whenever possible and we feature wild game burgers as well as all of the pub favorites. Whether you're a visitor or a local, Paramount Cafe is sure to show you a good time.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Good choice for casual food and atmosphere”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Ate dinner here with a couple of friends. This is convenient spot on 16th street, with good bar area as well as inside and outside dining options. We had a great waitress who told it like it is when we asked her to recommend between two choices. Menu has pretty good variety. We had turkey burgers, Reuben and one of their specials. Food was all real good, and a good casual atmosphere to hang out, drink some beers and enjoy good food at reasonable prices.

If you are looking for fine dining and quiet scene this is NOT the place to go. It's not crazy loud either though.

Should be good with kids as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Opinionsareus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    186
    86
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Tried the Fish and Chips but I was disappointed with the flavor. My friend found his burger to be dry. The service was good, prompt and helpful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wyosoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lunch on a Sunday”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Ate here with friends while visiting. A nice location in the downtown Denver mall area. Outside seating offers a view of the "mall" street with vendors, drummers, baloon guy and other mimes. Fun to watch as we ate. Food was average-Reuben, Fish and Chips and a Falafel salad was a treat. Although there was a brunch it appeared to be a la carte and we chose from the varied menu.
Good food with reasonable prices in the heart of Denver.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas, Usa
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The restaurant had a wide variety of choices on the menu. The food was good but not wonderful. The coleslaw was dry so I wouldn't order it again. But the rest of the food was average. The service was good!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Surprised at how good the food was!!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My son and I stopped off here to eat during our yearly Father/Son trip. My son has eaten here before so we decided to stop off for a bite. Even though it was during "Happy Hour" we were seated right away. The entire staff was great. I ordered the Shrimp Po' Boy and my son ordered the steak sandwich and we decided to share. All I can say is OMG, the food was delicious. This restaurant is definitely a "Keeper" and we will return on our next trip to Denver.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kirkbstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paramount Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Paramount Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing