We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving meal”
Review of The Keg Steakhouse and Bar - CLOSED

The Keg Steakhouse and Bar
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 19th
Transit: Union Station & 16th Street Mall
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving meal”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Over from England for thanksgiving. We went for dinner in the evening. My friend went for the thanksgiving menu but was disappointed the mashed potato was out. I had steak which was lovely. Had some beautiful White Russian cocktails!! The waiter was a little over attentive which I understand is the American way but you should not interrupt your patrons whilst deep in conversation. We will let you know we if ned anything. Would definitely recommend and would go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WARBENN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    55
    15
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Over-priced Mediocre Food”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Very disappointing all round. Everyone at the table was disappointed with their meals. Steaks ordered medium-rare were served medium-well, and medium order were served well done. Ordered top sirloin but got some plain over-seasoned cut of meat. Salmon was overcooked and dry. Vegetables were cold and tasteless. Garlic mash had large lumpy chunks and little garlic. Staff didn't care much beyond getting plates of food on the table. Beer served in wrong glasses. Very expensive for mediocre food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSPtravelerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Germain, Wi.
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Four of us went there for a good steak dinner and left very happy and satisfied. All of our meals were very good and our waitress was very accomodating.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Steakhouse”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hands down the best meal I've had in 10 years living near Denver. Food was fresh, cooked perfect, amazing service.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food for the price”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

went with a party of 10. service was very good. food was very good but not outstanding. prices very reasonable so overall a good choice for high quality food that wont break the bank

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rockysul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse and Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing