We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Skybox Grill & Sports Bar - CLOSED

Skybox Grill & Sports Bar
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
381 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This establishment is a diamond in the ruff. Great views of the City of Denver, the old six flags and Mile High Stadium. Ryan the waiter here is the best. He is so friendly and a good person. Not to mention the regulars that drink and dine here are so much fun. I came back the next night for the After-Dark club happy hour.

Which as a lot of fun. Try the Cajun fries they are spicy and pack a kick!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dMoniqueRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy - good food”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We found this to be a convenient option with out leaving the hotel. The food is decent, the view is cool, priced well. The coffee was good, service with a smile. They do close in the afternoons.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel food”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My first night they had room service food was fast and tasty. My second night a elevator was down so I had to pick up, my food was cold but still good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skibunnymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely food and excellent service”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Trudged up to the top floor to this restaurant after a long day. Had a delicious quesdilla, adapted to my dietary request. Joe was our waiter and was extremely helpful and friendly.

I would definitely eat here again. Fantastic view.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CourtsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best food in denver”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

we stayed at the vq for 1 night and decided to try their food since we were tired and didnt feel like driving... their food was delicious... honestly the best food i had during my stay in denver.... would definitely recommend

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dinkad00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skybox Grill & Sports Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing