We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's within walking distance of Microtel.”
Review of Moonlight Diner

Moonlight Diner
Ranked #75 of 3,001 Restaurants in Denver
Price range: $13 - $13
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Denver International Airport
McComb, Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“It's within walking distance of Microtel.”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Nothing special here. Had a cheeseburger and fries and coke. Just average, but I was hungry and it tasted good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    159
    51
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hit the spot”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

It is a diner and serves good comfort food at a good price at a good price. I would not go out of my way to get here, but quality place if you are staying at the nearby hotels.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonito, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good selection of food, great service”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We only had salads because it was late but they were very good. My husband's salmon tasted fresh. Wine was excellent particularly for the price. Our waitress (wished I had gotten her name) was outstanding. Very friendly and attentive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Grannydee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Close to airport hotels; good food”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

It's a diner, not a gourmet restaurant, but we thought the prices were very reasonable, both our burgers were cooked to order...as usual these days, more food than you can eat...next time however, I will order the chocolate shake withOUT malt...it was a little too much malt added so a little too sweet....our server was friendly and efficient....it was nice to find something easy so close to the Tower Rd hotels (without having to go into Green Valley Ranch or Aurora)where we could have a quick dinner before retiring at the hotel the night before our flight...we'll go again when we do the same trip next year....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaEvergreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Moonlight Diner Buffalo Burger”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Eclectic diner near hotel and DIA. The buffalo burger was delicious the service was good. The battered mushrooms were ok but I would try something else for an appetizer next time. Would like to try their fried zucchini next.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackl51047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moonlight Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing