We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Retro Motif, Bar, Good Food...If you can find it...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moonlight Diner

Moonlight Diner
Ranked #88 of 2,977 Restaurants in Denver
Price range: $13 - $13
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Denver International Airport
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun Retro Motif, Bar, Good Food...If you can find it...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

In the same off-airport cluster as the Hampton Inn, this Roadhouse/Diner offers a decent menu, friendly service, good food, a beer with your hamburger, and a respite from the cookie-cutter chain and hotel food in the remote Denver Airport prairie wastelands.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cberlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    151
    50
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Breakfast before a long meeting - great food - and a lot of it. Coffee was very good - had 4 large mugs. Very affordable.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank _PheobeK_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“S'okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Ate here as we were snowed in the Hampton next door. We had burgers and seasoned fries, which were good. Burgers cooked to order and shaped by hand. Service was good. Cute place but not real clean. That was a real turn-off, and my husband and I are not neat freaks. Friendly servers, too.

Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Diner delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We did lunch here and enjoyed the food very much. The Oriental Salad was large and my wife ended up taking half of it to go! She said it was really good. I went for the Philly Cheese steak which was really tasty. My daughter went for the Chicken fingers and we stole the majority of her fries as they were so good. The decor is really cool and the staff were very friendly, also the views of the snow capped mountains from our table was fantastic. This is a great little diner amongst a group of airport hotel which serves up reasonably priced, tasty diner food. We also eat at Ruby Tuesday the night before and preferred this diner more. I would recommend you fill up here with food before heading to the airport.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thumperparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
college station, tx
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's fun! It's fab! It is tasty! Go here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

What a treasure this little joint is. The menu is small but it is a diner, so how much is supposed to be on it? Everything is good. The staff is cool too. Great breakfast for dinner option. Tower Rd. would be pretty sterile without this place. Make sure you find them on facebook! They do some fun stuff for their subscribers! By the way, they have a small barrom to the side that is just as fun for a few cocktails!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brewsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonlight Diner also viewed

 

Been to Moonlight Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing