We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great prices/beer”
Review of Breckenridge Brewery and BBQ - CLOSED

Breckenridge Brewery and BBQ
Price range: $0 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great prices/beer”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Don't miss this place. Close to the stadium and delicious beer.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank craig h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    16
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
165 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pretty good beer and BBQ”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Very much liked the beer and the BBQ was pretty good too. They do have tours available which we did not do since we had just done one at Stranahan's.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike9922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great beer, good barbeque.”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We went with some out-of-town friends who are beer enthusiasts. Hadn't been to Breckenridge before despite seeing it for years, but we'll be back! Very friendly people, great beer, good barbeque, and quite reasonable.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwernin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Level Contributor
135 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“nice ambiance”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Good pub, we were there early one night so it was quiet, but we had a good meal and tasty beers. I had a mexican dish, can't remember what it was called, from the mexican portion of the menu and it was as good as any mexican restaurant could make it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank canuktrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome beer in a great atmosphere.”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Breckenridge Brewery and BBQ is a very unassuming place in a neighborhood full of run down buildings and factory-like settings, but it's very easy to get to from downtown or Interstate 25. The place is "quaint" ... not that large, but quite comfortable. It was a very relaxed atmosphere, with most customers arriving after the typical lunch hour, as classic rock filled the air -- a fitting soundtrack. They have a great beer menu with brews that are on tap only, as well as their more common bottle beers you see in stores, if you're lucky to be in their distribution area. The food was BBQ only, and it was really, really good. I was disappointed that they didn't serve fries, but that's the only thing wrong with my experience, and it was easily forgettable once I started eating the potato salad I chose instead. The oatmeal stout was creamier and tasted so fresh that i couldn't believe I was drinking the same beer that I do at home. If you are a fan of Breckenridge Brewery, this is a must on the to-do list. If you're not, but still enjoy good microbrews, then I'd highly recommend this place to anyone as well.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JuicesFlowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breckenridge Brewery and BBQ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing