We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful flavors!”

Pete's Greek Town Cafe
Ranked #542 of 3,016 Restaurants in Denver
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful flavors!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Delicious food! Excellent service and huge portions! So yummy with authentic flavors. Easy to find and ample parking.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    32
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“amazingly delicious!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stumbled in here dreadfully hungry. We were pleasantly surprised by the kind and very pleasant staff. And the food was amazing!

I had the beef kabobs. There were perfectly cooked. The portion was generous. My dining companion had the gyros platter. It was tender and perfectly seasoned.

We were so impressed, we made several other stops here during our visit to Denver. Every time the food was beautifully prepared. And the servers are just so sweet. We enjoy the international representations of the servers. We met people from Greece, Russia, and the Ukraine. A real treat for us.

We highly recommend this as a superb restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flyingbnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Shrimp santorini appetizer is amazing. It's made with shrimp, tomatoes, feta, cream, and basil, and you sop up that tasty sauce with the amazing pitas. Great gyros & fries too!

Helpful?
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek experience.”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

I lived in Greece for six months and haven't found more authentic Greek food anywhere else in Colorado. We frequent Pete's at least twice a month to satisfy my gyro cravings! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone that wants to eat how the Greeks eat!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT COLLINS
Level Contributor
345 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Easter special was disappointing”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Today we had a late lunch at Pete's. Seeing a blackboard special I assumed it would be tasty...leg of lamb with fixings. with a glass of house wine for $22. So disappointing. the meat was dry...maybe it had sat out for hours. not even some cheap gravy to make it more appetizing. I know I could have mess a fuss, but why should a customer have to train the kitchen how to cook! Who likes overdone lamb? My wife's Greek Salad was OK, my son said the Gyro was decent. We shared the baklava for dessert...large portion, nice.
This was our last visit here. The restaurant is very appealing in many respects but the food is pretty disappointing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HARLAND R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's Greek Town Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pete's Greek Town Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing