We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Greek Food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pete's Greek Town Cafe

Pete's Greek Town Cafe
Ranked #462 of 2,977 Restaurants in Denver
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
83 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Greek Food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Easy to find. Great Greek food. The ambiance left a little to be desired. I was questioning the quality of Greek Food after being seated but when the huge portions were delivered, I was not disappointed. Pete apparently owns a few restaurants around Denver and seems to know what he is doing.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pkrtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goodland, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

We have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed in the food. They have excellent variety with generous portions. They also serve American food. Service is also good. Decor is somewhat lacking and restaurant is in rundown area. Don't let those minor issues detract from food.

Helpful?
Thank Roxie1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pretty terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

As a Denver resident I can honestly say I'll be crossing of Pete's from my local stops. The decor is old and dirty, the food is mediocre, and the service is poor.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WolffieCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
207 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Fast service, wide variety, good prices.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Very simple cafe but tasty hearty food if you are in a hurry or on a budget. Clean and friendly with a large menu.

I recommend trying it for breakfast.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank LAJ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT COLLINS
Level Contributor
345 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“lentil soup to love”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

Pete's is a combination diner/restaurant. Greek food is their specialty. We started with Lentil soup-very smooth and delicious-not sure how they thickened, but didn't seem fatty. My wife has Spanikopita (sp?) which is one of her favorites. I had the Greek Salad with pork (has a Greek name which I forget or would butcher). Nice mixture of typical greek salad ingredients.
Shared rice pudding for dessert. delicious. You won't go wrong patronizing this restaurant. Two items I appreciated--teaspoons! so many restaurants never bring them-guess high theft? No background music to contend with. what is so wrong with simple Quiet? We'll return and enjoy something different-but still get the rice pudding.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HARLAND R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's Greek Town Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pete's Greek Town Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing