We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ted's Montana Grill

Ted's Montana Grill
Ranked #42 of 2,974 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

We liked this place and the food was very good: my partner had the buffalo steak and it was sooo tender. I had the salmon and it was smoked which was nice but at one point the taste became too bitter for me, but this is simply my taste, it was very good and fresh. The service was excellent, much better than Bistrot Vendome wher they don't care about you at all (in fact we left there and went to Ted's instead where we were treated great!)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VeraTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    173
    56
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Bison Period”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

I have traveled the country and have tried a lot of bison, but the Bison at Ted's is hands down the best I've had. Great food, great service, great prices....This place has it all!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JJMcK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy food - great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

The menu had a wide variety of choices (salads, burgers, beef, chicken, seafood). I had the Sky high salad with bison. It was excellent. One of the members of my party had special dietary needs and she was accomodated without hesitation.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Skoshiinjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Island, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eat Here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Went for dinner. My bison burger was probably one of the best things I've ever eaten. Came back for dessert. Two different waiters and they were both at the top of their craft.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hannanjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Cove, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Bison in the Mile High City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

On a second business trip to Denver, we again ate at Ted's Montana Grill. The restaurant is beautiful. It is located down off of 16th street on a block with trees lite with lights. After running in from a rain storm the warm wood décor and old fashion ambiance was perfect. The bison steak was perfectly cooked and the flavor was terrific. The service was excellent. It was a great meal after a long work day.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing