We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality sushi at Hapa Sushi”
Review of Hapa Sushi

Hapa Sushi
Reserve with OpenTable
Hapa Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #298 of 3,066 Restaurants in Denver
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Cherry Creek
Cross street: 2nd & Detroit
Description: The name Hapa is derived from the Hawaiian term that describes a harmonious blend of Asian and American cultures. Like our name, our food reflects this dynamic combination. The menu is based on traditional Japanese cooking fundamentals which are then amplified, muted, or mixed with influences from many different styles of cooking until they are something completely new: they're Hapa. We have stretched the boundaries of creativity to develop dishes that defy all the rules while holding true to our roots. We hope you will find our menu innovative, uninhibited, and distinctly fun! Incomplete parties will not be sat until complete.
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Quality sushi at Hapa Sushi”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have had very high quality sushi at Hapa Sushi. Very delicious selections! Traditional and non-traditional combinations offered.

Helpful?
Thank relevart2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    69
    24
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Go for their happy hour.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great deals on food and drink during happy hour. Good service. We like to sit upstairs because it's a little bit quieter.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bsatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great place for sushi”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Hapa in Cherry Creek serves really great sushi and the prices are not out of sight for the quality of food. The fish is very fresh with excellent flavor. We've been there many times. They have some original rolls and many traditional ones. One of my favorites is Ume Shiso - sour plum and shiso leaf - unique and delicious. They serve an excellent seaweed salad, seared Ahi and some wonderful appetizers such as fish tacos. They also have wonderful beer and saki, as well as a gluten free menu. Service is friendly and prompt. The only reason why I'm not giving this the highest rating is because the restaurant is small and very crowded and they don't offer brown rice sushi as well as white.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sushi”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My wife asked me to please try the sushi at Hapa, and she know's I am not a super big fan of this cuisine, but after speaking with the very helpful Server, I dove into some spider rolls and became an instant fan! I tried several dishes that my wife ordered and really was surprised that i enjoyed it all! A very pleasant experience. Parking is sometimes tight, but just drive past, and pull in behind the building and there is alot more parking available there.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love the lunch menu”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

They take reservations and have some great options for lunch. It isn't the best sushi restaurant in Denver, in my opinion, but it is very good!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hapa Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Hapa Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing