We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Busy, Great Bar Service”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #4 of 69 Dessert in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Albuquerque, NM
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very Busy, Great Bar Service”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

There is a long wait, so go early. After waiting 45 minutes of the 75 minutes suggested for our wait, we found a place at the bar and ordered dinner from there.
The bartender took great care of us.

We ate here 2 nights in a row and it was great food both times and great service.

It is very busy with lots of action and noise. This hustle and bustle is great for kids but not always great for romance or a private conversation.

The White Bean & Chicken Chili was delicious and the burgers were great too.

We recommend it and will be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AthleticTouchMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    231
    90
    43
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming State Parks
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Cheesecake Factory is the Cheesecake Factory”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

There was nothing better or worse about this Cheesecake Factory than any other. It's always nice to sit outside in downtown Denver so that was probably the best part!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Let down by our waiter”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We sat on the patio which was good, our waiter however was not! The menu is huge and he was impatient actually tutting when we hadn't decided what to have after only a few minutes! My daughter was drinking water but this was never refilled which is usually always a automatic everywhere in America. There was a mix up with the food where I was given the wrong dish and my husband got the wrong rice. We also had to ask for knives & forks. The food was good and the cheesecake v tasty - 1 piece was enough for the 3 of us adults.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holidayAFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“average chain place”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Nothing special really. Average chain restaurant with an average wait. Food was average. Prices were higher than average

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hello97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

First visit to a Cheesecake Factory! It was excellent. We enjoyed the atmosphere, service, food and especially the dessert. The menu is HUGE, lots to choose from with something for everyone's taste. There are many types of cheesecakes and hard I decide on. Definitely will look for another Cheesecake Factory on our next trip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PMFHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing