We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little pricey, but worth it.”
Review of The Capital Grille

The Capital Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
The Capital Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 3,066 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 15th Street
Description: Come see why steak lovers are on a mile-high high in Denver. As the Zagat Guide praised, you’ll find “awesome steaks served by the pros are the order of the day” at The Capital Grille. We’re centrally located in historic Larimer Square, just a few blocks’ walk from the Convention Center and Coors Field as well as the Denver Center for The Performing Arts. Complimentary valet parking makes it easy to succumb to the urge for the perfect steak.
Milledgeville
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little pricey, but worth it.”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I had the Filet Mignon, the lobster mac and cheese. The service and food is some of the best I've had anywhere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    119
    39
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious and worth the trip.”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Every time we come to Denver we visit The Capital Grille. We love the food. You do pay for it, but we will keep coming. Great specials on our last visit. Enjoy the service, atmosphere and food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ds4score
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Bar slidders cant be beat”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I don't like eating a really big meal after 6 so after a walking tour of downtown Denver we stopped to have appetizers and a bottle of wine. CG was packed but we found a couple of seats at the bar and had another great exerience. The tenderloin and crab cakes slidders are great and just the right amount. Service is always good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Airstrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good...but far from perfect”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Maybe I caught them on a bad night, but I was not satisfied with my Capital Grille experience. The hostess was a tad curt/pretentious. The steak was good, but it was a bit charred for something that was ordered medium rare. In my experience, both Morton's and Del Frisco's produce a finer steak. The sides were, however, excellent. I'll gladly make the drive out to the suburbs to eat at Del Frisco's next time I have a hankering for steak.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ijetset2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Never a let down”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Like all Capital Grille's, this is one of the best restaurants in town. Expensive but large portions and great attention to details. The food and service is some of the best around.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MtnDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Capital Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Capital Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing