We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey, but worth the money”

Morton's - The Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's - The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #309 of 3,066 Restaurants in Denver
Price range: $41 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 17th
Transit: Union Station, Wynkoop
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pricey, but worth the money”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Not our best Morton's experience with service - a little slow and forgetful. The food was excellent. I thought the music was a little loud and too current - missed Frank Sinatra crooning softly in the background.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank PixieDustMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    35
    20
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Special occasion place”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We went to this restaurant for our anniversary on a whim. This place is pric-ey! but oh, so worth it. We shared: tuna tartare (needed more seasoning but not bad), the silkiest and most flavorful lobster bisque, double cut filet mignon with a peppercorn sauce, baked potato, and asparagus with hollandaise sauce. They gave us two free desserts, their famous hot chocolate cake and key lime pie. This was plenty for both of us (and we had leftovers to boot). Most servers seemed very attentive but ours was not quite... but when we asked other servers they more than made up for our regular one.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
444 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 605 helpful votes
“Exceeds Expectations”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

My son and I had dinner at the bar on Saturday, March 3rd, and we could not have picked a better place for a casual dinner. Morton's has a sophisticated ambiance that sets it apart from many places, which I enjoy very much. The level of service one experiences is among the best anywhere no matter which Morton's one is in. The bartenders - Lisa and another welcoming co-worker were just so nice to be with. Their service and talent make coming to this bar so pleasant.

My son and I enjoyed Power Manhattans, incredibly large super colossal cocktail shrimp, the Morton's burger with lyonnaise potatoes, sliders and salads. Perfect bar meal in exceptional surroundings!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Equity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food - too high a price”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The food is excellent and the service wonderful. That said, the prices are outrageously high. I cannot recommend a $50 steak that isn't even served with a side dish. A glass of table wine at a cost of $12.75 is totally unreasonable. This was a birthday celebration and we had a good time. It was however not worth the price and we won't be back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Nothing but great things to say about Morton's. Great food, great service, great atmosphere. The wait staff and managers around the restaurant are amazingly friendly and knowledgeable. Great wine list and other drinks. The atmosphere is very calm, quiet and low key. It is a great place for a quiet dinner with a special someone. We will be visiting much more often. Best experience at a steakhouse thus far!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaci01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's - The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's - The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing