We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and nice setting”
Review of McCormick's Fish House and Bar - CLOSED

McCormick's Fish House and Bar
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 17th and Wazee
Transit: Union Station is located directly behind McCormick's on Wynkoop, where the Light rail stops. Also we are one block over from the 16th Street Mall free shuttle that runs 7 days a week.
Johnstown, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food and nice setting”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Seafood eaten and oysters were good and if want steak, can have that too. Good service and bar was great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    92
    38
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Food was good but the service was not!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We joined some friends for an early dinner in McCormick's bar as it was before the time the restaurant opened. We've always enjoyed McCormick's because of their fresh and well prepared seafood and have enjoyed the relaxed dining. Our recent visit was disappointing as the service was poor. We had to request items repeatedly and never received their great bread. As a member of the Landry's Select Club I was sorely disappointed in McCormick's and hope it was not indicative of future visits.

The food, as always was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeltaDonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were here in June the night of our wedding when we stayed at the Oxford Hotel. The service was exceptional and so was the food. One of the best meals, if not the best, for the start of our honeymoon. We were given complimentary champagne and dessert. We were also given a special menu that congratulated us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dunl1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Slow service, average food, expensive breakfast”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Slow service, average food, breakfast took almost two hours including 20 minutes waiting to get our credit card back after giving it to our server. It was almost $100 for two teenagers and two adults with nothing fancy ordered. One breakfast item, juice and coffee.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NashDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrible Experience.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The service was incredibly slow. Two out of three entrees (and the first course bread) were served to us cold. For the price, the service and the food were less than acceptable. Lastly, when we asked the waitress to spilt the tab into two, she quite rudely rolled her eyes and left the table without saying a word. Her obvious irritation was less than professional behavior.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank chelsea2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McCormick's Fish House and Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing