We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will try again”
Review of Zengo - CLOSED

Zengo
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: Asian, Latin, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Between 15th & 20th
Description: Zengo is sophisticated with Pan-Asian styles and flavors. Chef Richard Sandoval, whose accolades include Bon Appétit Restaurateur of the Year and Mexico's Toque d'Oro, artfully spins Pan-Asian ingredients into colorful,beautifully balanced dishes designed for sharing. The beverage menu features innovative, hand-muddled cocktails as well as an extensive selection of wines, sakes and tequilas. The vibrant décor fuses traditional and contemporary tastes, the perfect setting to sample Zengo's acclaimed cuisine.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“will try again”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We arrived late for our reservation, and only had 30 minutes since we had theatre to get to. They got us in and out without making us feel rushed. The menu was really different, and interesting. The tuna sushi roll was great, my husband had pro sliders that he didn't offer to share, so that meant it was great! I had a grilled chicken breast dish that was so moist, served with a sliced scalloped potato type dish and a bok choy type green- both very tasty. We shared a side of plantains with a great sauce that was more like a dessert- great end to the meal. My mojito was great also- had cucumber in it! We will go back again and enjoy the atmosphere and food in a more relaxed fashion!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    54
    42
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Awesome food way above average service”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Went with another couple. Great to share everything. The hot stone beef was a hit to start the meal. Only 1 of us had an entree (lamb) the other 3 had the app portions to share. Lots of food and nice size portions to share.
Atmosphere very coo.
Will be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank REDFOX419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
650 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Savory Treat”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My husband and I went to this restaurant for the first time on a Friday night and we will definitely return and recommend it to our friends. Enjoyed the valet service on this cold winter night--a nice touch. We were ushered right to our table by an engaging young woman. This is definitely a hallmark of this restaurant: really friendly staff. Compliments to the owner or manager for such high expectations and good training of the staff. Our waitor could describe all the savory flavors of the dishes with delight on his face and was not afraid to make recommendations, which we took. We loved the food, beautifully served and so tasty! Had to describe the fusion of Asian and Latin but it really works. Four tapas, two desserts and two drinks and we were out in time for the theater feeling well sated. The food came quickly to the table, piping hot and like art pieces.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Feenixwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
497 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“NYE dinner”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Celebrated NYE here.
We booked it as we saw the menu (four course fixed menu with a glass of champagne to ring in New Year). Were told that the champagne was given at midnight, and not with our meal, which was misleading and unfair for those who couldn't book a late table.
Ceviche left a lot to be desired. Probably the worst we've ever had with only a few measly prawns floating around and cumin spice...We were bummed as it was this dish that eventually persuaded us to book here. Mains were tasty and helped to make up for the poor starter.
We enjoyed it but weren't overly impressed. Tables are very close together and ambiance was average.
$65 for a meal with no glass of bubbles was steep.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank intlwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth the money!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is one of the best restaurants I've ever been to. It is so stylish! I went there on New Years Eve and the menu was amazing! So many choices! Also, It was great value for what you got!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miranda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zengo also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing