We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good choice for great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Panzano

Panzano
Reserve with OpenTable
Panzano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 2,985 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Champa St.
Transit: We are located just 3 blocks from the RTD Light Rail lines D, H and F
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good choice for great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Great food and service. Fun atmosphere. Lots of menu choices. Great location for theatre or concert going.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teacherdeb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    878
    302
    99
    38
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dekalb, illinois
Level Contributor
334 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“adequate but expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Four adults ate as Panzano last week and none of us can remember what we ate. As I recall, the food was adequate but in no way memorable. The restaurant was busy and very LOUD. We had to shout to be heard by the other people at our table.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Extraordinary evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

While in Denver over Thanksgiving to view the Van Gogh exhibit, we made reservations to dine at Panzano. There is an active bar scene, but we chose the dining room--sophisticated elegance is how I would describe it. area. The attentive, well-trained wait staff performed their duties perfectly. The dinner was deliciously outstanding from beginning appetizer to the delicious apple pastry (freshly baked and worth the wait) and a perfect pairing of eiswein.
We walked back to our hotel feeling satisfied and happy for the memorable experience of dining at Panzano.
Be certain to specify dining room unless you want a noisier more casual bar scene.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa fe
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is my third visit and I am always pleased. Try the brussel sprouts for an appetiser. This time our wait person was Demitri and he was awesome.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mildredSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Happy Hour in Denver!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Let me first say that Panzano, located in the Hotle Monaco is a good restaurant period. However, for the business traveler or someone looking for a casual meal and good drinks, Panzano is tops. Great cocktails and wine are featured at beginning at 2pm, but the best is the food. Small servings of fabulous food like a scallop risotto in a basil emulsion is to die for! Love the Panzano Happy Hour.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peppersiluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panzano also viewed

 

Been to Panzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing