We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we were so underdressed but they didn't bat an eye” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panzano

Panzano
Reserve with OpenTable
Panzano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 2,977 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Champa St.
Transit: We are located just 3 blocks from the RTD Light Rail lines D, H and F
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“we were so underdressed but they didn't bat an eye”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

we rolled in, me in my ripped jeans, and my husband in shorts and a t-shirt, in the middle of a road trip based on excellent trip advisor reviews and i've never felt so underdressed in my life. to get to the bathroom you have to exit through the bar (where all the men donned sportcoats) and into the hotel, and even the people milling in the hotel lobby were dressed in $1000+ outfits. that being said the hostess didn't give our clothes a second glance, offered twice to take our coats, and then as we were being seated by someone else, he also insisted on taking our coats. our waiter was straight out of italy, and it felt like we were the only table he was waiting on, he was so attentive! the food was fantastic, and an exceptional quality for the money, something like this in italy would be more than 3 times the price, and even fancy restaurants back home in vancouver would charge us more than double for what we got.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spxseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    869
    298
    98
    38
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great choice- attention to customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Panzano was recommended by the concierge of our hotel. Three of us made the trip for dinner and were not disappointed. The atmosphere is not stuffy and had an active bar crowd, We were seated quickly in the restaurant area. We had attentive service from Melissa! She was very knowledgeable about all of the menu and when asked, told us about the extensive training received before servers are on the floor. The level of expertise of their servers speaks highly of their attention to customer service. She recommended a delicious wine and described appetizers. We chose the cheese and meat plate to share and the choices were delicious. She recommended the roasted brussel sprouts appetizer, and when we were not convinced, brought us all a sample to try. IT WAS WONDERFUL, and I never thought I would say that one. We tried the soup of the day, and when I mentioned that it was not my favorite,( sage is not my favorite spice) I was immediately offered to change to a salad. The server mentioned my comment to the hostess, who also came to check on my choice. They are greatly concerned that the meal meets customer satisfaction. The soup was removed from our bill. Again, attention to customers! The three of us tried fish and shrimp dinners and an excellent pasta dish among us. No one was disappointed. We turned down the dessert as we were all too full. This is not a cheap restaurant by any means, but the meal and the service was worth the money.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cruisequeen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worthy of its rating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I was very impressed with Panzano. The wine list is excellent...but I was more impressed that a restaurant that obviously pushes wine would also have a decent beer list. We started with the piadina con crescenza, which was one of the tastiest dishes I've had in a long time. The grilled caeser did not disappoint. Entrees were concomitantly tasty. We had the tiramisu for dessert - I found it to be a bit too sweet for my taste but acceptable.

Overall, the service was excellent. The waitstaff is well-trained - they seem to work well together as a team.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ijetset2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Recommended by the concierge at the Ritz Carlton. Did not diassapoint. Great for 2 or a large group. Comfortable atmosphere. Small portions of food but prepared with skill and flair. Excellent service

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rockysul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Pairing Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Panzano. The staff was very friendly. We choose the chef's tasting menu with a beer pairing for each course. Everything was wonderful but the roasted brussel sprouts were the best. Each beer was perfect for the course it had been matched to. Also the beer sorbet is something to be tried at least once. We were stuffed by the time we left as the amounts of beer and food were generous. Excellent meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CranShan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Panzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing