We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant restaurant but not special”
Review of Coral Room - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Coral Room
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Highland
Cross street: Lowell Blvd
Transit: 32 bus line
Description: Beauty. Simplicity. Flavor.These three words succinctly describe Highlands own Coral Room.Coral Room was established in 2002 and has been a cornerstone in North Denver ever since. Coral Room has brought a creative, comfortable, and fun American Bistro to the exciting Highlands neighborhood.Whether you are looking for a great happy hour, intimate dinner, brunch with friends, or just a unique glass of wine at the famous horseshoe shaped bar, Coral Room is the place to go.The menus are focused on healthy, creative dishes that are value oriented. It is always the goal of the chefs to use local, all natural, and organic ingredients wherever possible.
Northants
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pleasant restaurant but not special”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is a well priced, pleasant restaurant with good food but it doesn't stand out from the crowd. I would recommend the Champagne mojito and the staff were very accommodating when we opted for a selection of starts rather than a main meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank honeyblueelephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great place to meet for a drink”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I have been here many times since it opened about 8 years ago. I love the comfortable rounded bar and the fantastic happy hour menu. Always fun people to meet and the staff are interactive and fun. Happy hour is til 6:30 every day and includes beer and appetizer deals. Chef prepares consistently great food that has an Asian flavor. I like the organic salad, spring rolls (2 for 1 on happy hour), and seafood. Seating area is intimate and rather small. There are 4 taps that include 2 Sierra Nevada products, Trumer Pilsner, and one rotating. One TV in bar area with sound off and music playing. There is an outdoor area in front with a parking-lot view.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tirebiter8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great lunches, mediocre dinner”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I've eated at the Coral Room a few times in the past year. I love coming here for lunch. The seating outside is comfortable & I've been able to bring my dog while I dine. The buy-one, get-one free mimosas cannot be beat. The food is reasonably priced and delicious. The servers at lunch were friendly and attentive.

The dinner, on the other hand, didn't impress me much. The server seemed snobby and was less attentive than the service I received at lunch. The food was okay, but I would much rather dine for dinner at nearby Venue or Stella's.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TraveltoCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Love this place, great neighborhood, great bar & food”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I've been a regular patron of the Coral Room since it opened. It has consistently been one of my favorite spots in Denver. The menu changes seasonally with some specialty dishes that are always on the menu. The staff is always helpful and friendly, pull up to the bar and expect to be treated well ordering drinks or dinner. Make sure you ask about their terrific specials. I even give them high marks for their patrons who seem to be as fun as the staff

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DentownTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Portions are too small, but the food is excellent.”
Reviewed November 21, 2008

Portions are too small, but the food is excellent.

Helpful?
Thank daveorado
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coral Room also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing