We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a great price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pete's Kitchen

Pete's Kitchen
Ranked #114 of 2,985 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Greek, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great little diner with a huge selection at very affordable prices! I had a Ruben while others at the table had some of the gyros. Food tasted great and the service was quick and friendly. The place was BUSY and obviously a favorite of the locals!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lareeburr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    90
    31
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Ok for something late night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Had the souvlaki and it was very tasty. Also had a loaded baked potato and it was very good and huge. Good size portion and the price was good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good cheap breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

It's a dive, but the food is good, absolutely worth going if you like dives with good food, and the parking is a problem, but you usually go there when everything els is closed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Happening place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Ate here on our honeymoon. I had the fish sandwhich with a salad and my husband had the cowboy Burger and a salad. The waitress was very friendly. Food was excellent!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I ate at Pete's later one night after just arriving in Denver and had a terrific late night meal. Our waitress was extremely friendly and we loved the "diner" atmosphere with all the photos and memorabilia on the walls. Needless to say the food was delicious with both healthy options and more "filling" meals. We recommend Pete's for a good meal in town!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank joanjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pete's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing