We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Bonefish Grill in Denver West”
Review of Bonefish Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bonefish Grill
Ranked #1,554 of 3,001 Restaurants in Denver
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
212 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“New Bonefish Grill in Denver West”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

When was the last time you were waiting on your table and a waitress comes by with free appetizers? Right! Never! The new Bonefish Grill opened a few weeks ago here in Golden next to Colorado Mills Mall. Food was amazing! Yummy! It is brand new so they were still working out their heating/cooling issues, but this place is great. The manager took time not just to swing by with a few words, but to ask with sincerity how our experience was. The waitress did literally take my plate before I was finished, so we wondered if they were being told to hurry up the customers.
It was my birthday dinner that night. We chose not to say anything about that and glad we didn't because we ordered the flour less chocolate brownie for dessert that came with ice cream, whipped cream and rasberry sauce. IT WAS HUGE. We couldn't have handled a perhaps complimentary birthday dessert, too.
Thanks Bonefish Grill In Golden. We'll be back!!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jclarremore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bishop's Waltham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly but slightly casual service”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A good evening, the starters of bang bang shrimps and fried calamari were very tasty. The stuffed tilapia were excellent as we're the crab cakes and the roughy. The service was friendly and accurate except for serving a second bottle of wine, untasted, into a glass still containing some of the first!
Then a totally incorrect bill was brought but on informing the waiter he apologised, acknowledging that he should have checked it first and it was corrected immediately.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry Gibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
“Decent food, lackluster service.”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The food here was very acceptable, nothing outrageous, but good enough. The service however, left our party a bit wanting. When one of our diners asked about a glutton free menu or options the waiter visible rolled his eyes and sighed. He then proceeded to act as if we were simply asking to make his life more difficult. We wont be going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krashwire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sea food at the freshest level inland”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had a great time at the Bonefish! From the bang-bang shrimp to the bacon wrapped scallops to the crab and shrimp stuffed Tilapia it was all out of the world. Service was top notch. Drinks were cold and food was plentiful. We will be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodneyc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great seafood far, far from the ocean”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We really enjoy going tot he Bonefish grill here in Denver as its one of the few places to get decent seafood here in Denver. We lived in the Pacific Northwest for 15 years and miss great seafood being this far from an ocean.

The Bonefish does a very good job with their food and the service is very good. Not rushed - attentive without being intrusive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rscotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing