We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, convenient central location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taita - CLOSED

Taita
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, convenient central location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Tried this restaurant for the first time using a Groupon. The food was exceptional, our waiter was very attentive and personable, and the atmosphere was intimate and comfortable. We were greeted with complementary Pisco "tasters"; one traditional and one strawberry. Both were very good with the strawberry less sweet than expected. The Causa de Camarones y Avocado appetizer, recommended by our waiter, was delicious and plenty enough for two to share. For our entrees, the Arroz con Mariscos and another seafood recommendation were both delicious. The live music is entertaining and at a sound level that allows for conversation. We left happy and bought another Taita Groupon!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kimberleel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Peruvian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

This relatively new restaurant has yet to be discovered by the local food cognoscenti, probably because of it's unusual location in Capitol Hill/Uptown. My wife and I were there on a Friday night and walked right in. We shared a couple of appetizers -- mushroom ceviche (a veggie dish for those who don't want the traditional raw fish) and a quinoa salad -- that were both great and $10 each. Then we shared an amazing fish medley with a slightly spicy sauce (almost a broth) called Orgia Caliente (the latter word referring to "hot" in the temperature sense) that was $17. We were totally stuffed with just these, although I'm sure bigger eaters might want a 4th dish. The sangria was refreshing and included a bit of brandy for a unique touch. The decor is casual Peruvian, not at all pretentious but comfortable and colorful. Really nice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nly10d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
1 review
“Great food under a great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This restaurant is no just good it is great. The food is out of this world, the service is just the best and atmosphere is beautiful. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who appreciated good food and want to have an intimate time with the special one. If you have never tried Peruvian cuisine before this is the place to start.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best Peruvian in Denver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Fresh seafood and fish dishes, beautifully presented. Just opened in September after fully renovating their space. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing