We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hops and Pie

Hops and Pie
Ranked #65 of 2,978 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
178 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Friends took us here before the Broncos game and all I can say is, some of the best pizza and sandwiches I've ever had. We had some kind of brisket pizza that was in my top five all time (60 years). In addition, I had the pulled pork sandwich. There are a lot of average pulled pork sandwiches, most of them not as good as my wife's homemade pulled pork. This was without a doubt the best I've had (sorry honey). The roast beef was good, the salads were good, and a great beer menu. I have a new go to for pizza and sandwiches when guest visit. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    32
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Conifer, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stopped in by chance and really enjoyed the pizza and beers some of the best pizza that I've ever had and I look forward to my next visit

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Vegan and Gluten Free Options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

The beer selection is amazing and the food is very good. The service is hit or miss depending on the crowd and time of day. The last time we were there we decided to try the Vegan pizza and it was delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MRutherford1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I'd be in trouble if this was in my neighborhood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I ordered a flight of 5 IPAs... that's pretty hard to do anywhere else. They went very well with the IPA mac and cheese appetizer, which was enough for a large lunch for one. The pizza ingredient list was very neat, although my husband's choice of adding mashed potatoes to his pizza was questionable. He liked it though. This pub has a down home feel, lovely tap list, good pizza, and I can't wait to go back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 2triscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Vibe and Brew!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great neighborhood spot. Lots of beer to choose from. Great smelling pizza (haven't actually had one yet....my first time in). Great vibe. Friendly staff and bartenders. Stumbled upon it after spending the day on my feet antiquing and it was a perfect place to belly up and take a load off and drink "wee heavy" a yummy beer. Don't drive or walk past this place without trying it!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cameile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hops and Pie also viewed

 

Been to Hops and Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing