We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beer - good beer!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lowry beer garden

Lowry beer garden
Ranked #227 of 2,977 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great beer - good beer!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I go here a lot and we love it. It's a good way to spend an afternoon having a couple of good Colorado beers and one of their excellent brats - they have a wide variety. Good hamburgers and pretzels as well.

Helpful?
Thank bhendee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    44
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great beer, along with anoyign drunk parents not watchign thier kids.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

My first complaint was that you can order drinks from a wait person, but have to go up to get food, but you can also get drinks when you go up. Too confusing and very annoying to have two separate tabs.

The burgers were decent, but the rest of the food was too fair food like. The pretzels and cheese didn't come close to those in other German themed restaurants. And the chilli on the fries tasted canned, not acceptable in Colorado.

The other thing that gets me is that this place seems to be the hang out for all the yuppy Lowry parents who use it so they can get drunk and not have to watch their kids. Kids are running around and spilling ice cream. There are games everywhere for kids, and kids were tossing frisbees around and almost hit me a few times. Don't get me wrong, I love kids, but not in a beer garden, and not when their parents are rude and drunk.

It seemed more like a circus, than a beer garden. I was quite disappointed. The burger being good and the good beer selection are why I said poor instead of terrible.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emanon256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff, California
Level Contributor
139 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We had been at the Air Plane Museum and decide to have lunch. You walk right next door to this cool, hip joint. The beer choices are great, the food is delicious and the staff is wonderful. Prices are good and well worth the food. Would go again!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Super Fun, Great Beer, Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

If you want an authentic German beer garden experience this is it! Always something interesting on Tap. I like a place that changes out beer offerings not the some ole thing all the time. The bartenders knowledgeable, friendly happy to let you have a taste before committing to a beer. Big plus

I have only had the brats, Yummy with different topping choices and great Fried pickles and sweet potato fries. Excellent prices too.

Big community tables, games to keep the kids occupied while the adults have a brew. it is our go to place for meeting friends for lunch.

I have been in summer and winter. In summer they had live music it is a very festive place. It is cozy in the winter not dark at all. We have had a great time watching the games on Sundays.

Thanks Lowry Beer Garden for staying true to the beer garden atmosphere!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
113 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Something different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

A bit of a novelty tucked in the afternoon shadow of the Wings Over the Rockies museum and 100 feet away from a B-52. Most seating is biergarten stlye - outdoor picnic tables with pea gravel as floor. "Indoor" tables are to be "sheltered by tent-type "walls". Winter may be foreboding.
Family friendly. Very accomodating to local gentry ~ not the sort of place designed to be a "destinaion" eaterty.
Bar staff was exquisitely helpful in making selection from huge menu of tap beers.
Hamburgers were a bit diasappointing. But will return to sample other offerings.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CudBeWors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lowry beer garden also viewed

 

Been to Lowry beer garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing