We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveler rating
551
194
43
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
194
43
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspepsi centerstate universityvalet parkinglarimer squaregreat hotelsports venuesnuggets gamefree shuttlestreet mallwithin a mile radiusminute walkmile high stadiumcoors fieldsports authority fieldvalet servicefew blockswalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 817 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

In the city where there are many places to see the Springhill Suites was the perfect landing spot. A 5 min walk to Larimer Street with all of its great restaurants, 3 min walk to the Pepsi Center, and mins from all the major highways- this hotel provided a great starting point for all our DEN adventures. Great breakfast with a personable staff; spacious rooms and VERY VERY comfortable beds. If you are parking a car be prepared to pay $30-35 per night- standard for the area. Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown. We appreciate your review of our hotel and we are delighted to hear you had a great stay. We do have a great location, just blocks from Lower Downtown and just minutes walking distance from the Pepsi Center! We are thrilled you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, our guestrooms and comfortable beds. It is your recommendation that means the most to us. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
Cheers!
Jennifer Markling
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

A newer building close to Metro State University, Sports Authority Field, Coors Field, teh 16th Street mall and downtown Denver. Lots of nearby restaurants and stores of all kinds. Coin operated laundry was handy for the long stay. Rooms had new furnishings, staff was pleasant and most were reliable. One desk clerk made promises that were not delivered. If you can't do something don't agree and then fail to follow through. Also cell service inside the building is variable at best. I had 5 bars of service on two different cell phones with two different providers (AT&T and Verizon)one work, one personal) outside the building. Once I stepped inside and went to my room service was spotty at best. Several missed calls and calls cut off mid-sentence because reception in my room was bad. Also water pressure at the far end of the hall was up and down, several times using the shower it sounded like the pipes were hammering trying to deliver enough water pressure.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 68Barracuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TClaassen, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us such valuable feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve and provide nothing but the best, and are taking your comments to heart. I encourage you to reach out to me at the hotel regarding your service experience, as we have a couple of new service team members that I would love to ensure have coaching about what specifically they could have done to serve you and your party better.

We do hope that you will try us again the next time you are travelling to Denver, as we would love to roll out the red carpet and turn around your last experience into a more positive one!

Kind regards,
Taryn Claassen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Very comfortable and clean room. Friendly staff. We arrived by train and the hotel was a longer walk from the station than we had anticipated. We were able to make use of the hotel courtesy vehicle to return us to the station as it was available at the end of our stay which was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dadisnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TClaassen, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip! Our staff loves what we do, and are so glad that you had a pleasant and enjoyable experience as a result. Please do stay with us again the next time you're traveling through, we'd love to see you again!

Kind regards,
Taryn Claassen
Hotel Manager
Springhill Suites Denver Downtown at MSU Denver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We selected this hotel due to three main factors; breakfast, shuttle car service and decent ratings and we were not disappointed. Although we had to wait several hours for our room, the staff called 30 minutes prior to official check in and we were good to go in a large king room. Very spacious with frig, microwave, desk and comfortable sitting area. The room was immaculate and the service staff kept it clean each day. Overall lobby and breakfast area is also inviting and spacious. Breakfast was good with excellent coffee, juices, breads, fruits, bacon or sausage and eggs. We used the free shuttle several times when we literally could walk no longer.
Recommend this hotel all around!

Room Tip: can be noisy on lower floors; ask higher than floor 3
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexa8776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

This is a well maintained hotel that looks almost newly opened. I like it because it is walking distance to many attractions including Mile High Stadium, Union Station, downtown, 16th Street Mall, Coors Field, the Denver Performing Arts Center and Larimer Square.

Spent a few days here watching the Colorado Rockies, the Broncos and enjoying Denver's other attractions. Complimentary shuttle is provided within a two-mile radius, which we took advantage of several times when we did not feel like walking. Hot breakfast is served including eggs, sausage, bacon, ham, waffles and oatmeal along with yogurt, cereal and fruits.

The rooms are all suites either a king or 2 queen beds. They are well appointed with advanced lighting system. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Will definitely stay here again next time.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews