We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent business hotel in LoDo, Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #14 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“An excellent business hotel in LoDo, Denver”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is an excellent new hotel, on the edge of Denver Metropolitan University, very well geared up to hosting Conferences and Conventions. It is just a short walk to the historic Larimer Street in the renovated Lower Downtown (LoDo) area of Denver, with lots of bars and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes walk from the 16th Street Mall. a street of shops, bars and restaurants with a free shuttle service running the mile length of the street.
The hotel is bright and airy and the rooms are large and well serviced. The staff are excellent, both friendly and efficient, especially Ashley on reception who helped me out a couple of times. There is a very good complementary breakfast, with a wide selection, both hot and cold items.
Each evening there is a bar in the foyer, with a good selection of drinks. Jeanne, who ran this some evenings was excellent, she got to know all of her customers and was a delight to talk to.
This was our second visit and we would heartily recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back have great views of the mountains, while those at the front have a great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbielow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    147
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
155
104
13
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

A couple friends and I stayed at SpringHill Suites Denver on July 24 - 26 while we attended a conference. We started out with sticker shock when they informed us that we would have to pay $28 a night to park on top of the already pricey room. They did not state that anywhere on their website. My friends car ended up with a new scratch on the rear passenger door that the Valet swore was already there, so not their problem. I was riding in the back and had climbed in and out that door and I can honestly say that there was no scratch there before the valet parked it the first night. The room was spacious and comfortable but no in house restaurants unless you count vending machines. You either have to order in or walk over to 16th Street mall (AKA Lodo). I would definitely not recommend SpringHill Suites to anyone; and I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: You can request a city view or a mountain view whichever you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Given past experiences, I don't expect conference hotels to be particularly high quality, and I was thus very pleasantly surprised by my recent stay at the SpringHill Guides Denver Downtown. The hotel was clean, modern, and well-appointed, and the room layout was incredibly thoughtful. I appreciated the separate sleeping/working spaces and the fact that the room had everything a business traveler could want - plenty of outlets, a fridge, and other little touches that just made the stay more convenient. The hotel staff also was very kind and helpful; Joy and Matt in particular went above and beyond to make my check-in experience (Joy) and business travel experience (Matt) pleasant. Additionally, I'd highly recommend the hotel location: I was an easy walk from downtown and numerous restaurants, shops, etc. All of Denver's sports/concert venues were also within walking distance. Overall, my experience at this hotel was incredibly positive, and I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenandRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

My daughters and I recently stayed at this hotel for a long weekend. We were happy with the proximity to Mile High Stadium where we saw the Manchester United vs. Roma game. The shuttle driver dropped us off as close to the stadium as he was able and provided directions for us to walk back. The distance was so short that we could have walked there in the first place. The room we had was nice, the sofa bed could have used a bit more padding as my daughter who slept there found the comfort to be lacking. The breakfast buffet was well appointed and the employees did their best to keep up on a very busy weekend. The staff was always professional and willing to provide driving direction and restaurant suggestions. I know there were other complaints about the valet parking, I agree it was expensive at 28.00 a day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jitterytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We recently held a meeting of 70+ people over 3 days at Springhill Suites in Denver. The entire staff, from the front desk to the banquet servers, has excellent customer service. Any issues which cropped up were dealt with immediately in a pro-active and customer friendly manner. The hotel is visually attractive, which stimulates the senses for meeting attendees. The food quality and the coffee are good The rooms are comfortable, with one exception - the bathroom door is frosted glass and slides shut as opposed to latching shut. Since it is in the middle of the room instead of the usual entry of the room, it can be disconcerting to business colleagues sharing the room, and any night use shines a bright light through the glass. Location is also good, as it is only a couple of blocks from Larimer Square, giving people an easy place to spend evenings out. We would definitely consider this hotel for a future meeting sight.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galvin_Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

The Springhill Suites in downtown Denver is awesome! The rooms are large and modern - very nice! The hotel is within walking distance to the major league sports venues and also great restaurants, museums, the Mint, and Capitol building. It was a great hotel for business meetings and families.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DebbsDebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
141 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed here for just one night, but it's a great hotel. Very new, good sized room. For a family we had two doubles and a sofa sleeper. Everything is very new, modern, clean.

Complimentary breakfast was very good, with hot and cold selections.

Valet parking was quick and friendly.

The location seems good, near downtown attractions and right by the Pepsi Center. Seems like access could be a problem during events at Pepsi Center; you might want to ask, especially if you're arriving in the early evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliff_rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
806 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1190 Auraria Pkwy, Denver, CO 80204-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibrant. Stylish. Innovative. Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver Downtown at MSU Denver! Stay in the heart of downtown Denver - an easy stroll to historic Larimer Square and the bustling nightlife of LoDo. From the moment you step inside our lobby, you will be greeted by breathtaking views of the downtown Denver skyline. Discover stunning original artwork throughout our boutique-inspired hotel. Enjoy the energy of Auraria Campus life combined with the convenience to Colorado Convention Center, 16th Street Mall and Denver Center for Performing Arts. The sports enthusiast will be thrilled to stay at the closest hotel to Pepsi Center, just minutes to Sports Authority Field at Mile High and Coors Field. Find out for yourself what makes our location so special. We offer corporate travelers, university visitors and inspiration seekers a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing