We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #22 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Our stay was very comfortable and the location was ideal for our business trip to Denver and surrounding vicinity. Valet service was excellent. Breakfast which was included was the best I've seen and tasted. We enjoyed the indoor/outdoor fireplace in the lounge. The interior was absolutely gorgeous.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thanks for taking a moment to share your review with us! There are so many things about our SpringHill Suites that work well for business travelers and leisure travelers alike. We are glad to hear our property suited your needs so well during your time in Denver. Come back and see us again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 585 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

First time staying at this hotel, when we walked in we were definitely surprised! Its not your typical springhill suites. It was beautifully decorated, super clean and they even had an outdoor lounge area with comfortable seating and baggo. Our room was so nice we joked about moving in. Staff was very attentive and helpful (thanks again Abby) and the breakfast in the morning was great. Next time I'm in Denver I'll be staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cpoe007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

We are so fortunate to have such a beautiful property, and we always love to hear that people appreciate the modern design and décor. It was our pleasure hosting you during your time in Denver, and we are glad to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

this hotel is perfectly situated for either business or pleasure, big modern rooms well designed and close to all the action. the only drawback for me was that they do not have a bar, I enjoy a cocktail after playing tourist all day. they have some type of rollout bar at 5:00 I don't know how long or if it everyday. the staff was friendly and very helpful. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wlke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel is modern, clean, and the staff is incredibly friendly. The location can't be beat, being only a few minutes walk from LoDo, the 16th Street Mall, sports venues including the Pepsi Center, and the Cherry Creek Trail. The complimentary breakfast includes a variety of items such as scrambled eggs, canadian bacon or sausage, oatmeal, fruit, muffins, yogurt, juice, etc. They offer a free shuttle service within a 3 mile radius, which given their location, provides great access. The hotel is near some busy streets, but there are pedestrian crossing signals to help you navigate. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The outlets are plentiful and conveniently located. The lobby is bright and inviting. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed at the Springhill Suites in downtown Denver for 3 nights in March 2014 on a business trip. As the title states, all the reviews are accurate, this hotel is one of the better choices in Denver, particularly for business trips, but given the location to many of Denver's main draws, perfect for leisure trips as well.

The one major drawback, as I see it, is the forced valet parking. Yes, it is downtown and there is a scarcity of space, but a discounted rate, or somehow built into the pricing would make things better. Some pros and cons:

Pros
- Location - can't beat it, right next to highways (but still quiet in room), all the major sports venues and downtown Denver.
- Views aren't bad - some rooms would have a great view of the Rockies, and although I did not, my view was of Metro State Denver's baseball field, so I was able to see them play a couple games while I was there!
- Everything was in great condition, as you'd expect from a fairly new hotel - but no stains, major scuffs, or any problems with the fit and finish.
- Modern, updated decor - not cold or sterile, but warm yet minimal - very nice all around.
- Staff was accommodating and friendly at every turn. Valet staff very prompt and courteous.
- Exercise room was actually large, and had one wall of windows looking out to downtown. The equipment was new and clean, very nice!
- The room has fantastic multi-function switches in it - one right at bedside to turn every light in the room out, regardless of where they are normally controlled. That is a real benefit, something all hotels should incorporate.

Cons:
- There was a large nail clipping in the sink when I arrived. Not a big deal, but it might gross some people out. :)
- The sink drain/plunger didn't work at all. I had to move it manually from underneath to get the sink to drain. That might have explained the nail clipping.
- As mentioned above, the valet parking, but that's what comes with a downtown location.
- Shower controls on opposite side of shower head was nice, so you don't get sprayed turning it on, but they were loose in the wall and also took a longer time for temperature adjustments.
- No in-house restaurant. Breakfast is fine, but otherwise you're getting take-out delivered (or you're going out and getting it!).

Overall, this was a great hotel, and I'll definitely stay here again when in the Denver area. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a great stay at a reasonable price in downtown Denver.

Thanks for reading this review, if you have any questions at all, feel free to reach out!

Jon

Room Tip: I chose a high room on the 6th floor - seemed to be quieter and offered a niceer view of the surroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JB24003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel is located 4 blocks from the 16th Street Mall area, and 1 block from the Pepsi Center. Perfect for concerts / shopping / party.

When we pulled up to the front door of the hotel, we were a bit taken back at the very small entry way area. Valet service was nice and we entered the lobby. The front desk is small, but the lobby is rather spacious, with modern "all inclusive group" type setting. They had a wine and beer table set up from 5-9 during the evenings. I was a bit disappointed that they had no bar in this hotel. To the left of the front desk is a small connivence center with charge to your room service. Our room was quite nice. Large king bed, large couch, large desk, and small TV. Bathroom was cramped, but nice. Windows overlooked the downtown Pepsi Center. The room lighting was automated and cool to use. The room came with a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. All very nice. This hotel does not feature room service of any kind, and has no restaurant to plan to eat out. The morning breakfast is very good, but very cramped in the small area they have to serve it in. This hotel is kept very clean and is well supervised during the night. We will stay here again the next time we travel to downtown Denver!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank jhaleyusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

As a long time road warrior, I was taken aback to find the typical amenities that one would like to see ALL brought together in one room! Great desk with handy plugs, ability to screen the work area from the sleeping area, couch, good lighting, simple, functional furniture, great bed, nice linens with comforter. Loved the simplicity and functionality of the bath. Big shower (no tub) with handles on the opposite wall from the spray head. I didn't get blasted once with cold or too hot water with this arrangement! Sink area had plenty of room for my stuff. I rarely comment on the soaps and hair products but they were quality - Paul Mitchell Awapuhi shampoo. Nice!

Good security. Located within walking distance of Lodo and all public transport. Good breakfast in the morning and hosted drink service in the lobby.

My only caution is that parking a vehicle is sky high. If you must drive, consider dropping your bags and finding a less expensive alternative. $28/night

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Mari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Address: 1190 Auraria Pkwy, Denver, CO 80204-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $111 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibrant. Stylish. Innovative. Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver Downtown at MSU Denver! Stay in the heart of downtown Denver - an easy stroll to historic Larimer Square and the bustling nightlife of LoDo. From the moment you step inside our lobby, you will be greeted by breathtaking views of the downtown Denver skyline. Discover stunning original artwork throughout our boutique-inspired hotel. Enjoy the energy of Auraria Campus life combined with the convenience to Colorado Convention Center, 16th Street Mall and Denver Center for Performing Arts. The sports enthusiast will be thrilled to stay at the closest hotel to Pepsi Center, just minutes to Sports Authority Field at Mile High and Coors Field. Find out for yourself what makes our location so special. We offer corporate travelers, university visitors and inspiration seekers a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing