We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #22 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great hotel,Friendly staff and near all good restaurants.
Clean room,
New lobby,
Quite,
Near all business place
Hotel was clean and room was spacious with couch and desk area. Modern decor in room as well as common areas. Free shuttle around the city was also much appreciated

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikunj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Our decor in our rooms and lobby space is quite popular with our guests and we're glad you felt the same. I'm glad you were able to utilize the shuttle, and we look forward to having you again the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 563 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

I'm pretty much 100% travel and spend a lot of time in many hotels. The Denver SpringHill Suites is one of my favorite places and my team and I make it a point to stay here whenever we come to Denver. The rooms, staff and amenities are all top notch, and the service staff goes out of their way to make us feel comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I am glad to hear that our amenities and staff make our property your first choice when you travel to Denver. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I travel very frequently for work, and this is one of the few hotels I look forward to returning to often. The rooms are very spacious (king bed, sofa sleeper, and nice work area), the hotel is always clean, and the staff is very professional and friendly. I've stayed here 8-9 times now, and it is a consistently great experience. The one time I did have an issue, Heather (the operations manager) went out of her way to ensure that the issue was resolved as quickly as possible and turned what should have been a negative into yet another positive.

No other place I'd rather stay in downtown Denver!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

What an awesome review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. There are a lot of great hotels in Denver, so it means a lot when you say there’s no place you’d rather stay! The service we provide to our guests is one the most important things to us, and to hear that we are consistently providing a great experience is fantastic. We’re glad you've chosen us so many times in the past, and look forward to your future stays with us! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here with a wedding group in August. We were pleased with the location, which was easily walkable to LoDo, 16th St Mall, Larimer Square, Coors Field, museums, etc. Hotel was clean and room was spacious with couch and desk area. Modern decor in room as well as common areas. Free shuttle around the city was also much appreciated, but please tip these kids a few dollars. My husband and I took the shuttle a few times and the other patrons in the SUV didn't bother to tip the driver. This is a nice service the hotel offers so return the favor to the college kids working here. Also we found out from a local that the hotel, which is actually connected to the University primarily staffs students in the hospitality management school. This may contribute to the friendliness and attention to service seen by us and others at the hotel. The employees are essentially all future managers in training who want to make a career in the industry. I would stay here again if back in Denver.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melissa350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I travel every week for work and stay here every week. Absolutely great hotel for business travelers.

Highlights:

1. Free Breakfast: OMG! This is the best thing about the hotel!
2. New building: Modern building with new interiors and furniture
3. Staff: Fantastic staff, always with a smile and ready to help
4. Internet: Free internet is a luxury these days

Also, it has a nice gym, lobby area and free shuttle for 3 miles radius.

Absolutely love this hotel and would keep coming back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thanks for the 5-star review! We are so pleased you enjoy our hotel and our amenities, and we’re glad to hear that we are your favorite choice for comfortable and productive business trips to Denver. We can’t wait to see you next time, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I enjoy very much staying in this hotel for my Denver business trips. The rooms are quite comfortable, clean and very modern. Staff is extremely friendly and hospitable.

It is a home away from home. On two occasions I had to stay at another hotel as this one was booked. I am just going to stay that now I book my room weeks in advance to avoid every having to stray to another hotel. It is that good!!!!

V.
DayNine Consulting

Room Tip: Beautiful City Views. High rooms have an outrageous view of the sunrise....I enjoy every single sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VBarela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for leaving such a great review! Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I’m glad to hear we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to the next time we have the pleasure of hosting you here in Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was my first trip to Denver and staying at this hotel greatly contributed to making my experience amazing. I arrived earlier than anticipated and was allowed check in almost three hours early. My room (king bed with sofa sleeper) was immaculate. Being 6'8" tall I was particularly pleased to find that the shower head was tall enough for me to shower without ducking.

The staff at the hotel were extremely polite and helpful. Edgar and Nick at the valet/shuttle (free shuttle within 3 miles of hotel!) service were helpful in suggesting a great sports bar to get a bite to eat and watch football. At the front desk, Ashley and Abby not only greeted me warmly each time I entered the hotel but also went out of their way to help me plan an excursion on my last day. They went so far as to print directions three different destinations and gave the packet to me my last evening. Upon seeing me the next day at checkout one of them inquired which option I had chosen and cheerfully approved. (I chose to drive to Garden of the Gods and loved it!) Their friendliness, enthusiasm and helpfulness combined to make this one of my most positive hotel experiences ever. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel when in downtown Denver.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigCheeseDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your first time here in Denver, and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Our location allows us to recommend some of our favorite local spots and it is good to hear that Abby and Ashley took care of you so well, and I’ll be sure to have them read these kind comments. Thanks again for the review, and we hope to see you again the next time you travel to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 159 in Denver
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#5 of 159 in Denver
1,103 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Address: 1190 Auraria Pkwy, Denver, CO 80204-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $136 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibrant. Stylish. Innovative. Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver Downtown at MSU Denver! Stay in the heart of downtown Denver - an easy stroll to historic Larimer Square and the bustling nightlife of LoDo. From the moment you step inside our lobby, you will be greeted by breathtaking views of the downtown Denver skyline. Discover stunning original artwork throughout our boutique-inspired hotel. Enjoy the energy of Auraria Campus life combined with the convenience to Colorado Convention Center, 16th Street Mall and Denver Center for Performing Arts. The sports enthusiast will be thrilled to stay at the closest hotel to Pepsi Center, just minutes to Sports Authority Field at Mile High and Coors Field. Find out for yourself what makes our location so special. We offer corporate travelers, university visitors and inspiration seekers a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing