We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #14 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this location. The rooms are great. The young man who retrieved my car Sunday morning was friendly and helpful! The front desk evening staff Saturday night were very friendly and welcoming!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennsanchmase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5-star review! I’m glad you decided to come back and stay with us again. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    142
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
150
100
13
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spent two nights at SpringHill Suites, which is located Downtown ... close to the heart of the city. The room was spacious and well-equipped, and breakfast was very good. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Denver.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CH-Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you the review! I hope you enjoyed your time in the U.S. and look forward to having you stay with us next time you’re in Denver. Thank you for recommending our SpringHill Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a little while ago, but a recent conversation with a friend who was talking about water pressure in the hotel he recently stayed in reminded me to give this review.

This hotel is beautiful and is in a great location. The rooms are nice and comfortable, arranged well, and very clean. The staff was very welcoming, accommodating, and helpful. I wanted so bad to give this hotel five stars, but just couldn't after thinking about my evening and morning shower in my room's bathroom. If you're anything like me, and appreciate a water-drenching shower in the evening to wash the day away and a burning hot shower in the morning to wake you up, this hotel will not provide it for you. While I am all about reducing use and conserving, there is something to be said about a nice shower at the end of a day of working and traveling. Don't get me wrong, the water doesn't trickle out of the shower head, but there is absolutely no pressure to it - so little that each stream of water from the top falls to combine with the ones below it, creating a five-inch diameter of water to shower underneath. Not much, considering how small the streams of water are. It took me forever to soap up, soap off, and get clean, it was incredibly frustrating. Not to mention, I got in the shower freezing cold (it was very cold December day) and got back out feeling no different.

It was just such a lack-luster shower and very disappointing way to start and end my day that it left me feeling it was the one thing this hotel really missed the bus on, thus the four star review. Like I said at the beginning of this, this hotel is great, but the showers leave a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize that our water conserving shower heads were not to your liking. It seems that most new hotels are making it a priority to be eco-friendly, and our hotel is no different as we are pushing for a Gold LEED certification. Hopefully the shower pressure will not be a deciding factor in your decision to come back and stay with us. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickman, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We arrived at the hotel on Thursday, August 28, 2013. My friend had made the reservations and guarnteed them with a credit card. When we arrived a young man, we found out later, named Nicholas checked us in. He ran the credit card and said it was denied, so we had to pay up front $563.00. This was embarassing to all of us. When we returned home, my friend called the credit card company to find out why the card was denied. They credit card company said the charge had been approved and that it was the Hotel that denied the use of the card.The hotel was reserved for three and when we arrived in the hotel room, there was only 2 sets of towels and 2 coffee cups and 2 water glasses. As much as this hotel charges, I felt they could get the room set up properly. Also, when we left to do some sightseeing, we put the sign on the door to " do not disturb". Upon returning, there was a maid in the room cleanng up. When we approached the desk for information, the front desk managers always seemed to put on the air of "we were bothering them".. I didn't feel like a vaued guest. The best part was the valet service, which we found out was not part of the hotel, but a separate business contracted to the Hotel. They were wonderful in taking us downtown and picking us up. That was the best part of our trip to Denver.I am dissapointed in the service or lack of service we received from Springhill Suites. Jan V.

Room Tip: There was no swimiing pool and we would have liked to try to relax. Also, there was only one compute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and son stayed here in July, right after attending the freshman orientation at University of Boulder. It was the perfect place for a married couple with their 18 year old son. Not only was the room great, the free breakfast and free drinks were nice. (We didn't have the free dinner--too many good restaurants to visit in downtown Denver.) We wanted to stay there again when we dropped our son off this August but the price had tripled. If we weren't on a budget, we would have ponied up the extra money!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mvctulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star review! It looks like you all took advantage of the reservation package that included dinner in Larimer Square! I hope you all come back to see us next time you’re in the area. Best of luck to your college bound son! Thanks again…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

It's a location and new building type of place; however, here's what my visit details...

Requested a specific suite 2 weeks prior to visit as it was an anniversary stay - they said it wouldn't be a problem to get a great room...same deal 1 week prior. Show up - sorry, we only have this view of the building next to the hotel...the other rooms aren't available. No self parking - valet is $28 a night. Requested a late checkout - was told they can't do a 2pm checkout because of "renovations" when the hotel is 1 year old - was told she would "put in for a 1pm checkout" but couldn't promise that. I only stayed because it was close to cirque du soleil while they were in town.

I have had over 100 nights in Marriott's over the last year and this was the first time I've been told a late checkout couldn't be done without paying a half day...

If you're here for the location and new building - I can't complain there...but do t rely on the staff to make it a pleasurable stay from their end.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We always try to deliver the best possible accommodations to our guests, especially when they are celebrating an event as important as an anniversary. I apologize that we were not able to honor the room request you had made prior to your arrival, as unfortunately, we are never able to guarantee a specific room in advance. We do our very best to offer late checkouts when they are available; and in a case like this with extenuating circumstances we always offer luggage storage if your travel plans do not coincide with our 12:00pm checkout time. I hope these issues did not interfere with you and your loved one enjoying your anniversary. I apologize on behalf of our entire staff and would look forward to having you back in the future to show you what kind of service we are capable of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed mid-August for one night, as we were really unhappy with the previous night at a Marriott and wanted to move. This hotel is in a great location for walking to restaurants and has such easy access to I-25. Beautiful, comfortable, clean room; public spaces are lovely as well. Very good breakfast and wonderful service from all staff, props especially to Michael McIntosh. Will definitely stay here for future trips to the Denver area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review. I’m sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience at the hotel you stayed at the night before coming to see us, but it sounds like our hotel and staff was able to make your stay very enjoyable! I will let Michael know about this review, and commend him on his guest service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1190 Auraria Pkwy, Denver, CO 80204-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibrant. Stylish. Innovative. Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver Downtown at MSU Denver! Stay in the heart of downtown Denver - an easy stroll to historic Larimer Square and the bustling nightlife of LoDo. From the moment you step inside our lobby, you will be greeted by breathtaking views of the downtown Denver skyline. Discover stunning original artwork throughout our boutique-inspired hotel. Enjoy the energy of Auraria Campus life combined with the convenience to Colorado Convention Center, 16th Street Mall and Denver Center for Performing Arts. The sports enthusiast will be thrilled to stay at the closest hotel to Pepsi Center, just minutes to Sports Authority Field at Mile High and Coors Field. Find out for yourself what makes our location so special. We offer corporate travelers, university visitors and inspiration seekers a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing