We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location - superior service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #17 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location - superior service”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed mid-August for one night, as we were really unhappy with the previous night at a Marriott and wanted to move. This hotel is in a great location for walking to restaurants and has such easy access to I-25. Beautiful, comfortable, clean room; public spaces are lovely as well. Very good breakfast and wonderful service from all staff, props especially to Michael McIntosh. Will definitely stay here for future trips to the Denver area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review. I’m sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience at the hotel you stayed at the night before coming to see us, but it sounds like our hotel and staff was able to make your stay very enjoyable! I will let Michael know about this review, and commend him on his guest service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    142
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
151
100
13
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

my girlfriend and i stayed here for a week, we got in st patty's day evening and had the best time of our life. from the minute we arrived at the hotel from the minute we left, every person on staff was nothing but helpful. the manager had maps made for us to find attractions and got us a ride back to the airport when we left. we went to a few games at the pepsi center across the street and had our tickets sent to the hotel so they were there when we arrived. the tickets were in our room when we walked in. i will absolutely be back. we had the top floor room in the corner and it was amazing. city view from one window and a mountain view out of the other. i had talked to the manager a couple times on the phone about our reservation and about the event tickets and when we checked in the manager remembered our talks and told me she gave me her favorite room and like i said this room was great. there were personalized notes thanking us for staying. we are nobody special. just a couple mid 20's midwest people and we were treated like royalty. i loved how they treated everyone. i cant say enough about this place..... do yourself a favor and stay and see for yourself

Room Tip: top floor corner suite. cant go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dereck s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Wow, thanks for the awesome 5 star review. You described the kind of service that we pride ourselves on here at our SpringHill Suites. We look forward to you and your girlfriend coming back to see us next time you’re in the area! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I made a reservation for my family and dog for one night at this hotel with the mistaken impression they allowed pets. When we walked in with our puppy they explained they do not allow dogs unless it is a service dog. But to their credit, they found a room for us a few blocks away at the Oxford hotel and honored the price I thought I was going to pay at the Springhill. I am very appreciative to the manager for helping us out when I made the mistake. I will go back one day without my dog.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank msmtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
I’m really sorry we weren’t able to accommodate you and your four legged friend while you were in Denver. I hope you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you back when your dog is staying home. Thanks for the feedback, and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our family of four stayed here for one night in early August. All the staff was very professional and courteous, and everything went smoothly. The free shuttle van was a great bonus on a rainy night - we used it to get to a nearby restaurant for dinner. The room, while not huge, was spacious enough and well appointed. It was immaculate and seemed brand new. The beds were very comfortable, and the couch and TV located near the entrance of the room was a good design. The bathroom door was a slider, located at the foot of the beds, rather than at the entrance of the room. This was OK, although if someone has to get up in the middle of the night, it's easy to disturb the other sleepers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnysideGirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thanks for all of the great feedback that you provided in your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

All the staff was very polite and helpful over the weekend we stayed in early August. The rooms were clean and spacious; the breakfast was tasty, if unremarkable, and plentiful. We were able to walk from the hotel through the scenic blocks of downtown Denver to the ballpark and to many interesting, fun pubs and restaurants. The breakfast section begins to fill us by around 8:30 so getting there early is a plus. There is plenty of overflow just outside that section, though, so you will never be without a seat. Outside seating is convenient and comfortable. A very good place to stay in Denver.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomCost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post this nice review. I’m glad our hotel and its location were such a good fit for you. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great hotel. Great location. You should stay here.

The room was big enough to be comfortable for a family of 5. We are often crowded in hotel rooms and this felt ample. The entire place was visually appealing - interesting color palette throughout, fireplace in the lobby could also heat the outdoor patio area, expansive windows. The art in the lobby looked like strands of origami birds. Lovely to just hang out in that space.

We walked to lunch and dinner. Very friendly for pedestrians. Felt safe just exploring. Lots of dining choices - cheap to expensive. Ice cream. Coffee. The hotel shuttle was another nice option to get around. We parked the minivan in hotel parking and it was less than $30.

The breakfast in the lobby was very good. Tough to find a place to sit. When I asked the staff about possible nuts in the buffet items (my son has an allergy), they checked ingredients for everything. And I know they were busy! Very accommodating.

We had a great stay. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeborahH167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for the 5-star review! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the new Springhill Suites (by Marriott) 8/9/13 and really enjoyed it. We were on the 6th floor overlooking compus. Very Quiet room and breakfast was okay with a decent amount of choices. Coffee was excellent. Customer service was truly outstanding. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MAG911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
It’s always great to hear guests describing our staff as providing “truly outstanding customer service.” We’re glad you enjoyed our hotel, and hope you come back and see us next time you’re in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1190 Auraria Pkwy, Denver, CO 80204-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibrant. Stylish. Innovative. Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver Downtown at MSU Denver! Stay in the heart of downtown Denver - an easy stroll to historic Larimer Square and the bustling nightlife of LoDo. From the moment you step inside our lobby, you will be greeted by breathtaking views of the downtown Denver skyline. Discover stunning original artwork throughout our boutique-inspired hotel. Enjoy the energy of Auraria Campus life combined with the convenience to Colorado Convention Center, 16th Street Mall and Denver Center for Performing Arts. The sports enthusiast will be thrilled to stay at the closest hotel to Pepsi Center, just minutes to Sports Authority Field at Mile High and Coors Field. Find out for yourself what makes our location so special. We offer corporate travelers, university visitors and inspiration seekers a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing