We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #12 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel was really nice. New, Clean, friendly and great breakfast (on weekends you can make your own Belgium waffles). I love the "green" design and nice Paul Mitchell shampoo in the rooms. Great view of downtown Denver and mountains in the distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank m0nkeybiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks for the positive feedback! It looks like our breakfast prepared you well for whatever you had planned in the Mile High City! See you next time…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    147
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
154
104
13
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Only spent one night there in May, 2013 but wish it were longer. The grounds, rooms and common areas were well maintained and clean. The front desk is staffed with helpful, cheerful people which is much appreciated. Sleep was undisturbed by traffic or partiers of other downtown Denver hotels. Within walking distance to several fantastic restaurants and bars, as well as Coors Field - the purpose of the trip. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank williamsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
I’m sorry you only got to spend one night with us; the good news is that we aren’t going anywhere! We look forward to having you back with us again soon. Thanks for the great feedback, and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anywhere, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I recently booked a weekend stay at the SpringHill Suites and could not have asked for a better experience. Don't let the (relatively) lower price full you - this is a first-class establishment with very modern rooms and an extremely helpful staff. The hotel itself is immediately to the west of Speer Blvd. so its not right in the "thick of things" so to speak but even so, it's a relatively short walk to all the downtown attractions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrTarkanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I was surprised at how awesome the location of this hotel was. I took a jog in along the cherry creek only crossing one street. Boom, it was great. I didn't even take a cab to dinner. I walked three blocks.
The rooms were clean, new and I had a nice view. Lobby had some life which was nice.
Price was fantastic!

Great job Denver.
TED

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing West
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VailManOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for the 5 stars! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stokesdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had a very pleasant stay at the Springhill suites downtown Denver. If you are a sports fan, could not ask for a better location. The hotel was very clean and modern,but the staff was the highlight! Kara especially went above and beyond to help in any way possible. I am from N.C. and felt like I was at home. Definitely will stay there again in the future. This was my first trip to Colorado. Very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks for all the generous feedback. I will give Kara a pat on the back for you, we are lucky to have her! We look forward to your next stay with us, for either sports or otherwise… See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is a newer one to downtown and is in a good location if you want to be near the Pepsi Center, Larimer Square, 16th Street Mall, etc. The complimentary breakfast was very good, although you need to get there early as they run out of things and don't always refill them. The lobby area is very comfortable and provided a nice place to sit and relax with friends. The rooms are very spacious and well appointed. The bathroom is nice and the enclosed glass shower had dispensers on the wall for shampoo, conditioner and body wash. (Nice feature.) The hotel staff were very attentive and made sure you were comfortable. The guys working the valet parking were amazing and went out of their way to help. Overall, this is a very nice hotel and I have added this one to my list for future stays.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeB_OyLeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful review! It sounds like we are a great fit for you when your travel needs bring you to Denver. We hope that we can become your home away from home while you’re here! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laramie
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay. Staff was very helpful and knowledgable. My only issue with the stay was that I managed to find a piece of glass on the bathroom floor with the bottom of my foot. It was reported but never heard anything back from management

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the 5 star review! I am terribly sorry about the mishap that occurred during your stay, and would like to follow up further with you to make sure that it does not happen again. Feel free to contact me at the hotel 303 705 7300. Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
805 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1190 Auraria Pkwy, Denver, CO 80204-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibrant. Stylish. Innovative. Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver Downtown at MSU Denver! Stay in the heart of downtown Denver - an easy stroll to historic Larimer Square and the bustling nightlife of LoDo. From the moment you step inside our lobby, you will be greeted by breathtaking views of the downtown Denver skyline. Discover stunning original artwork throughout our boutique-inspired hotel. Enjoy the energy of Auraria Campus life combined with the convenience to Colorado Convention Center, 16th Street Mall and Denver Center for Performing Arts. The sports enthusiast will be thrilled to stay at the closest hotel to Pepsi Center, just minutes to Sports Authority Field at Mile High and Coors Field. Find out for yourself what makes our location so special. We offer corporate travelers, university visitors and inspiration seekers a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing