We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$268
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
$207
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton(Denver)(Great Value!)
$95
$85
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$287
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$168
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$337
$299
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$739
$699
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
522
185
43
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
185
43
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspepsi centerstate universityvalet parkinglarimer squaregreat hotelsports venuesnuggets gamestreet mallfree shuttlewithin milesmile high stadiumcoors fieldminute walksports authority fieldwalking distancemile radiusfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
725 - 730 of 778 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

My family and I recently visited stayed at this beautiful and friendly hotel. I have to say I have never been treated in such a welcoming and accomodating manner!Every staff member we met took the time to ask how they could help us and then they actually followed through with their kindness!The hotel itself is very new, modern, and well decorated. It is located very close to the 16th Street Mall area, which made it easy to walk to all the shops.The hotel breakfast was delicious and fresh. They provided more than the standard hotel fare. I especially enjoyed the fresh fruit and Greek protein yogurts.The hotel has an especially lovely lobby/sitting area complete with indoor and outdoor fireplaces. I especially want to commend Heather, who helped us before we arrived, by fixing a snafu the Marriott reservation had made. She even took the time to do a follow up call to ensure we were happy with her service. I cannot compliment this hotel enough. I can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: I found the service at the hotel much better than the Marriott reservation line. I would hope the reservation line would take notes from the hotel staff!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tybreesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Reading reviews like this one make my day! I will definitely share your feedback with my staff and make sure they know what a great job they’re doing. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night this week and it was wonderful. The room was clean and everything was new. Breakfast was well done and free in the morning. We didn't use the $25 valet parking. We parked at the Tivoli Garage and paid $12 for overnight parking. Location is great across from the Pepsi Center. This is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jsnoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review! Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for five days last week and it was just fantastic. It was spotless clean and everything worked in the room. The decor was very hip and user friendly (desk, outlets, lighting etc.) plus it is an environmentally friendly hotel - yea! Every staff member we encountered was super friendly, greeting us with a BIG smile and they were very helpful. The breakfast each day was more than you would ever need and the quality of the food was superb. Add to all this the location - walking distance (in a safe area) to many of Denver's best restaurants and shopping at Larimar Square. You do have to pay for parking - but the valet staff was very nice and accommodating and I think every hotel downtown has a pay garage - so if you want to stay downtown you'll pay for parking no matter where you go. I would give this hotel a 10+ rating - they are awesome!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wandergirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for your awesome review, Mary! It sounds like you all had a blast in Denver, and that our hotel was a great fit for all that you had planned. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We normally stay in Marriott hotels and this one was wonderful. The hotel is very beautiful and the staff was friendly and very helpful as well as the valet parking. It is a short walk to the the 16th Street Mall and all the restaurants plus just across the street from the Pepis Center. Super location and right off I-25. The accomodation were first class and the rooms very spacious and well equipped. Usually when you travel and have to plug in electronic devices you have to look for outlets, this room had plenty. Definitely a hotel that was well planned. Would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The food for the breakfast in the morning was very good. D
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

We are so happy you loved your stay, and appreciate the great review. It sounds like our location was perfect for everything you had planned in Denver. We look forward to having you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

New, modern hotel with excellent accommodations. If you are looking for modern and less "homey", this is your place. We found the suite and beds excellent and the staff very helpful and accommodating. The downside, if there is one, is that you have to pay so much for parking. However, this is not unusual for this area of Denver and the access to downtown shopping, sights and the performing arts is great - easy walking distance from the hotel. We especially liked the fact that they do not allow pets here - so many other places are allowing pets in the rooms that one can't escape it if they are allergic to them. We stayed during the Denver Mile Hi Holidays rate, but moved to be closer to the rest of our group; otherwise, we would have gladly stayed here several nights.

Room Tip: Get a high floor on the east side for excellent views of the city.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for your five star review! We are so pleased you enjoyed our Hotel and its modern feel. Those Mile High Holiday rates are great, and we are glad you were chose to spend some time with us over the Holiday Season. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews