We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Weekend Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #16 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Collins CO
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Weekend Get Away”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband and I always stay in a Denver LoDo /16th Street Mall area Denver hotel, but this time I decided to try a different locale -- Cherry Creek. The JW is one of the few hotels in Cherry Creek and we are Marriott fans. The entire experience was impeccable from check-in to departure. The location is fabulous and the property itself is gorgeous and made you feel so special to be a guest there. Spencer H. deserves a special "shout-out" for ensuring that our anniversary celebration was extra special by sending Prosecco and chocolate covered strawberries to the room. We were also given concierge level access to enhance our stay. Thank you so much to all of the JW Marriott staff for making this an amazing anniversary get away weekend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stansnikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BJ V, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience.

Seamless, perfect service is our primary goal at all times, and it is always so fulfilling to know we've achieved that. Most especially, thank you on behalf of Spencer for your glowing review. He was through the roof when he saw your comments, and they are most appreciated,

When you return to Denver, I am available to ensure that your next experience is once again exceptional.

BJV
Guest Service Manager
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    177
    57
    21
    18
See reviews for
198
231
46
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

I've been here and enjoyed the second home restaurant many times but never stayed before. We worked with Sarah for a wedding night event of 50 people. she was excellent in helping us put together the event she was on top of everything.

The rooms are incredible. The views from our room was perfect of the mountain's. But seriously the bathrooms are over the top the shower is luxurious.

Talked to couple who got room on Hotel Tonight for under $200 that's a steal for a JW property. Jump on it if you see that deal. Worth it!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pjsioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BJ V, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
We are so glad that we exceeded your expectations. It is easy for us to compliment Sarah as she is indeed "excellent". I hope that you find yourself staying with us or popping in for one of our unique cocktails much more often. See you soon!

Cheers,
BJ V.
Guest Service Manager
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My family of 4 stayed in separate rooms with adjoining doors. They were comfortable and clean. All the shopping and restaurants were in walking distance of the hotel. The gym is clean with full functioning equipment. The only thing missing is a swimming pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BJ V, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Thank you so much! I am thrilled that you had such a great time. I know how important it is to savor the time while traveling with family and I hope you got to make many wonderful memories here at the JW Marriott. I look forward to many more great stays, please let me know when you are coming back so that I may say hello.

BJ V.
Guest Service Manager
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is a very nice place to stay in Denver. The location is in a very nice area with lots of nice shops and not in downtown (which is nice b/c there are a lot of homeless people in certain areas of downtown).

The staff is great....the restaurant is excellent (esp this incredible fudge brownie marshmallow desert).....the only reason I can't give 5* is the rooms are not 5* level. They are nice, the showers are good but they are more Marriott than JW Marriott. Not bad but just not great.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamLoewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BJ V, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for sharing your experience. I know my team and I love hearing that our guests enjoyed being in our hotel. Please let us know when you are coming back so that we can ensure your stay is perfect.

BJ V.
Guest Service Manager
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nm
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I traveled to Denver for a girls weekend getaway. Our stay at the JW Marriott at Cherry Creek was such a pleasure. Thanks especially to Guest Service Manager BJ Vigil who really knows how to take care of hotel guests. I can't say enough about his generous efforts to ensure that every aspect of our stay was enjoyable and comfortable. He is truly an asset to Mariott. The rooms were comfortable, spacious, attractive, and immaculate. The onsite restaurant was excellent. And the service outstanding-- esp BJ. We hope to return and can't recommend this hotel more highly.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mojo1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BJ V, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to add a review on our page. I am thrilled that you experienced the top-notch customer service that we strive to provide to every single guest. We believe that our guests' recommendations are the highest form of thanks that we can receive and I cannot thank you enough. I am glad we had the opportunity to exceed your expectations. I look forward to seeing again very soon.

BJ V.
Guest Service Manager
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango CO
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

My wife and I booked a room for a weekend in Denver that included Valet Parking and Breakfast. We had stayed here during Christmas last year and enjoyed the experience. We were happy that we had valet included as it is $30 per night with no other options. We took showers prior to attending a concert with no hot water. When we told the front desk the employee told us they have issues with the hot water and we need to run the bathroom sink at the same time. That didn't work either. They sent up maintenance who left us a note that it was fixed but the next day it was just as cold. After the concert we returned to the hotel to find that a party was going on downstairs and the music was loud in our room on the 5th floor. When I called to complain the front desk said the party would end at 1:00AM. He offered to give us a fan for "white noise" to drown out the music. The next morning we went to breakfast with our voucher only to be told that our "breakfast included" package only gave us the option of ONE menu item, bacon and eggs. To be fair they were great, but nowhere on the offer did it say it was limited to ONE item. Tonight we returned to the room and it was not serviced by housekeeping. We called for towels which took 15 minutes to get here and then enjoyed another cold shower.
There are too many options at the $300 price point for anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ga2rbait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. While it is never easy to hear that we have failed to provide the service you (and we) expect, it is important for us to know so that we can improve. I have shared your comments with our staff, and will be implementing additional training so that your next visit will be flawless from arrival to departure. Please let me know when you are planning your next trip to Denver, as I would appreciate the opportunity to assist you personally and earn your loyalty. Thank you again.

BJ V.
Guest Services Manager
JW Marriott Denver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We enjoyed our two days at this hotel very much, in the nice Cherry Creek shopping/restaurant part of Denver. The staff were very friendly, and the room was superb. Our experience was unfortunately marred after our stay when we discovered we left an expensive toiletry bag in the room. Numerous phone calls to the hotel did not generate an adequate response, and they were not helpful at all in trying to retrieve it. The friendliness seems therefore somewhat superficial.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, General Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us! I think the Cherry Creek area really shines in the summer sunshine. Thank you for letting us know about your toiletry bag as well, so that we can take care of this and also train our staff for a swifter response in the future. Please let me know when your travels next bring you to Denver; we hope to have you with us again.

JoAnn Elston
General Manager
JW Marriott Denver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
837 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
600 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cherry Creek
HALCYON, a hotel in Cherry Creek
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,082 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek

Property: JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Address: 150 Clayton Ln, Denver, CO 80206-5675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Cherry Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Denver
#7 Family Hotel in Denver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#11 Business Hotel in Denver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#12 Green Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, the iconic luxury hotel in Denver’s top shopping & nightlife district. Our award-winning Denver hotel offers exemplary service and effortless style. Centrally located, guests can enjoy easy access to Denver’s top downtown attractions, as well as Cherry Creek North’s more than 400 chic boutiques, restaurants and galleries. The hotel’s 196 guest rooms offer over 400 square feet, many of which offer spectacular Rocky Mountain views. The rooms are complimented with spacious marble baths, complimentary wireless internet and delicious food offerings for Concierge Level guests. Second Home Kitchen + Bar serves creative American classics, with a lively bar scene and outdoor fire pits. For a little relaxation, head to Antoine du Chez, our on-site salon & spa. The hotel is located in the heart of Denver’s prestigious Cherry Creek shopping district, just steps from the Cherry Creek Shopping Center. Immerse yourself in timeless luxury at the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Jw Marriott Cherry Creek
Marriott Denver
Denver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing