We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charge to upgrade for Gold members??????”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #19 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Marriott's website states "Gold on availability we’ll do our best to upgrade your room." This hotel "does not upgrade Gold", so I was charged extra when asked. Other stays, an upgrade was not offered and as a Gold member had a room with a view of the adjoining building.
I do love the neighborhood and it has lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debneededescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Debneededescape,

Thank you for posting this review. We do upgrade Platinum and Gold Marriott Rewards members when availability allows us. When the hotel is almost at full capacity we do have limited options for upgrades. I am sorry! Please let me know the next time you are coming to the hotel and I will do my very best.

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (935)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 935 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

Tripadvisor ranked thsi #1 family hotel in dever as of this review. The hotel doesn't even have a pool, the hot tubs it had outdoors have particle board screwed over them. If I was alone, this hotel would be great; since I was with family...this hotel is/was mediocre for a $249 pricetag.

Room Tip: Not a good hotel for kids unless you want to drag your kids around shopping.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Nathan,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am sorry to hear that you and your family did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, we do not have a pool or hot tubs on property, but we can direct you to a few options off property if you were interested. Please see the front desk the next time you come to the hotel and they can direct you to the options. Hopefully we will see you again very soon.

Have a great day!

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there on our way back to the airport from Beaver Creek. When we arrived there was no one there, needless to say it took over 30 mins to receive our luggage. Then we didn't receive our paper as requested, when we called they said they ran out. We also asked for extra towels and got none. We ordered room service and it was excellent, except for the fact that it came on a wooden tray instead of a cart...a little difficult for 2 people to eat off of. Over all it is a beautiful hotel in a great location. But not JW standards.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeytravelstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Honeytravelstoo,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am sorry for the issues you experienced. Obviously, not up to the expectations of you or I. Generally, we do a great job of satisfying our guests and I do apologize this was not your experience. Please let me know the next time you are coming to the hotel and I will do my very best to ensure that your stay goes as perfect as possible. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The weather was below freezing and the lobby was cold but the staff was professional, helpful and always attentive. The lobby is a great place to hangout by the fire. The Second Home bar is a nice bar to grab a drink to warm up. Close to cherry creek mall, close to multiple restaurants this is a plus for this hotel. Overall this is a great JW.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear C M,

I appreciate you taking your time to post this review. I know the lobby was cold and we are going to resolve this problem in the coming months. Thank you for your understanding. Please come back and see us again very soon.

Warm Regards,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This hotel is so great! Even better than the Ritz Carlton in Denver. I recommend getting a room with access to the Concierge Lounge. You can swipe your key card and go up there for breakfast, or a beverage and the view is so breathtaking! The staff is so friendly too. The valet crew and our bellman Ben are the epitome of customer service! If you're going to Denver, stay at this hotel. It is downtown Cherry Creek and there are a ton of restaurants and shopping in the area! It's right across the street from the expansive Cherry Creek Mall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingBeanX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear TravelingBeanX2,

Thank you for taking your time to post this review. I appreciate the high praise and so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I also wanted to thank you for recognizing Ben's efforts. I will pass along your comments to him. Hopefully we will see you again very soon!

Have a wonderful day!

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

My husband and I live in Denver, and wanted to enjoy a luxurious night away to celebrate our anniversary. Although the JW Marriott is only 10 minutes from our house, we felt like we were on a very relaxing vacation. From the moment we checked in, we were so impressed with the service we received. Our room was ready early for us, so we were able to check in early in the morning--and enjoy hanging in Cherry Creek during the day. We had a beautiful view of the mountains, a very clean and spacious room, enjoyed the breakfast and cocktail hour in the concierge room. AND the champagne and cake pops that were a surprise delivery from the front desk to help celebrate our anniversary. What a TREAT it was to spend our anniversary with you, JW Marriott. We highly recommend it--and encourage Denverites to take advantage of this fantastic "home not-so-far-away from home".

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Becca M.,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Happy Anniversary! Thank you for choosing to spend your special occasion with us. I am happy to hear it was all you expected and more. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I have stayed at my (I call it mine) JW in Cherry Creek many many times. I travel alot and have stayed in many different hotels. I have to say that the JW is my absolute favorite. It is in impeccable condition, the rooms are spacious, comfortable, and luxurious. Just what you want when travelling away from home! The lobby area is beautiful and comfortable, the restaurant yummy and friendly. The conciege level is wonderful but I have stayed both on and off and was extremely happy either way. All staff members have been helpful and friendly. I've stayed all over Denver - the Brown Palace also lovely, but I honestly say that the JW is my #1 choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear S G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. I also wanted to thank you for your continued loyalty to the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek. Such high praise and it is greatly appreciated. Please come back and see us again very soon.

Have a wonderful day!

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 158 in Denver
620 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cherry Creek
HALCYON, a hotel in Cherry Creek
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek

Address: 150 Clayton Ln, Denver, CO 80206-5675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Cherry Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Denver
#7 Family Hotel in Denver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#11 Business Hotel in Denver
#12 Green Hotel in Denver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $273 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, the iconic luxury hotel in Denver’s top shopping & nightlife district. Our award-winning Denver hotel offers exemplary service and effortless style. Centrally located, guests can enjoy easy access to Denver’s top downtown attractions, as well as Cherry Creek North’s more than 400 chic boutiques, restaurants and galleries. The hotel’s 196 guest rooms offer over 400 square feet, many of which offer spectacular Rocky Mountain views. The rooms are complimented with spacious marble baths, complimentary wireless internet and delicious food offerings for Concierge Level guests. Second Home Kitchen + Bar serves creative American classics, with a lively bar scene and outdoor fire pits. For a little relaxation, head to Antoine du Chez, our on-site salon & spa. The hotel is located in the heart of Denver’s prestigious Cherry Creek shopping district, just steps from the Cherry Creek Shopping Center. Immerse yourself in timeless luxury at the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Jw Marriott Cherry Creek
Marriott Denver
Denver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing