We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #18 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 12, 2013

It was our very good luck that the JW Marriott at Cherry Creek was chosen as the hotel at which guests of our nephew's wedding would stay. The hotel is located in a lovely area with great shopping opportunities and nice restaurants. However, the hotel restaurant served incredibly tasty food, so we opted to eat many of our meals there. Our room was spacious, furnished beautifully, and absolutely clean. The entire facility is well kept and nice to be in. The staff may be some of the best we have ever encountered, as each and every person went out of their way to acknowledge us and be helpful. I arrived before my husband and mentioned to the gentleman checking me in that my husband would be arriving later that night. The next day he addressed me by name and said that he was glad that my husband had arrived safely. And one of the servers in the restaurant remembered my name after having seen me only once the day before.

Our only negative experience was with the housekeeping schedule. It was necessary for us to request that our room be cleaned after our first night, as it was already 11:30 a.m. and it had not been taken care of. The next day we were out of the hotel until 3:30, and when we returned, the room had not been cleaned. As we wanted to rest before dinner, we asked for clean towels and left it at that. I understand the necessity of having rooms ready for new guests, but the convenience of the guests already there ought to be taken into consideration as well.

However, in the scheme of things, this was a minor annoyance and did not detract from the favorable impression left by the hotel and all who work there. I would absolutely recommend staying at this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDTravelers60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear MDTravelers60,

Thank you for taking your time to post this review. I was happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Congratulations to you Nephew as well. I do apologize for the delay in getting housekeeping service though. We try to balance the needs of our guests both inhouse and the one's coming in, but it can be challenging at times. You can always request that your room be cleaned at a certain time. Simply call the front desk or stop by on your way out. Please come back and see us again very soon.

Have a great day!

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (938)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 938 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

I recently stayed at this property and everything went well. Upon arrival we were notified that we had been upgraded to the concierge floor. By the end of the first day we spoken to by name as we passed through the lobby. Everyone seemed to go out of their way to make our stay perfect. I will definitely go back to this property on my next trip to Denver.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Ben O.,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am happy to hear we made you feel so welcome. I will pass along your comments to the staff. Please come back and see us again very soon. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We generally like to stay at smaller hotels but needed a room in a hurry and it was in the right location. Only one word to describe this hotel - Fabulous! The room, the staff, the restaurant, everything was great. Thanks, we will stay there again on our next visit to Denver.

1  Thank barry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed at hotel for 5 days while visiting family. This hotel is typical of a Marriott property which is beautiful, excellent location, good food in restaurant, 24 hour room service which I love, staff extremely courteous and friendly. Hotel is next to Cherry Creek Shopping which is awesome, some of the areas best shops located within a couple of blocks. Room is very comfortable, sitting area, bedroom (heavenly beds) and bathroom. The views of the Rocky Mountains is breathtaking. For a Marriott Hotel this size there should be more amenities available for guests. iPod docking station is great since we all made use of it. Pricey but so worth the money. Many restaurants in area offer something for everyone, Denver Zoo, Botanical Gardens just a short drive. I will return in November to enjoy the fireplace and cooler weather.

Room Tip: The 1 Bedroom Suite is the perfect size for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlingBling4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear BlingBling4,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Cherry Creek and the fantastic mountain views. I believe we are located in the best part of Denver and close to everywhere you want to go be. We look forward to your return to the hotel as well. See you in a few months.

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recently stayed at the JW Marriott Denver in Cherry Creek and found it to be one of the best hotels we've ever stayed at in almost every way. No matter when we arrived or who we encountered on the staff, they were incredible in terms of their friendliness and level of service. I don't know that I've stayed many places in the world that could rival the level of service we experienced. Not only did the front desk staff, the valet staff, those working the concierge level (especially Liz!), and those in the restaurant do a superb job, they went above and beyond to greet us and make sure we were having a wonderful stay...we were interacting like old friends within the first day! The property is located in the wonderful Cherry Creek neighborhood, which is full of wonderful dining, shopping, and cute surrounding neighborhoods to walk and run through. It is easy to get downtown if you have a car, otherwise it is a relatively quick cab ride, and if you have a child attending the University of Denver (DU) like we do, it is a convenient 10-minute drive to the DU campus. The rooms are lovely as well. The only suggestion I would offer is that I would love to see the property put more focus on environmentally friendly practices. In spite of hanging all of our towels, they were replaced every day, even those we hadn't used, and more than once bars of soap that had been open a day and weren't even close to being gone were taken and replaced with new boxes of soap. We already have three more trips planned to Denver over the next few months and we already have our rooms booked at this property. I highly recommend the JW Marriott Denver in Cherry Creek!

Room Tip: The mountain-view rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenZB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear KarenZB1,

Thank you for taking your time to post this review. Thank you for the high praise as well. I will pass along your comments to the staff and specifically Liz. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and will be returning to the hotel in the coming months. Please stop by the front desk and ask for me the next time you are here as I would love to meet you in person. Have a fantastic day!

Warm Regards,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

we booked here due to a family party. The decor in the lobby, the concierge lounge, and the rooms were truly lovely. sunrise over the mountain range was spectacular. But all this pales in comparison to the customer service. I don't believe the staff are permitted to say "no"to any request. we had a small glitch with our air conditioner and soeone arrived in 5 minutes to fix it. When the front desk staff member called to check on the status of the air conditioning, they offered to treat us to free parking for the inconvenience.

We are going to have to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Anonymous42,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I do apologize for the issue with the air conditioning in your room not working properly, but I am happy to hear the problem was addressed quickly. Thank you for your understanding. I will pass along your great comments to the staff. Hopefully you can come back and see again very soon.

Sincerely

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our wedding dress shopping trip was a great success, partly attributed to our stay at this nice hotel. The room was really nice, the beds were perfect, the view was great and the service was above and beyond! The concierge service was definately worth it as we enjoyed the breakfast as well as the evening drinks and desserts! The bell-hops / valets were always very attentive and friendly. Hope to get the opportunity to stay with them again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear clauer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! I am happy to hear you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and the shopping trip was a success. Please come back and see us again very soon. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 159 in Denver
635 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 159 in Denver
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cherry Creek
HALCYON, a hotel in Cherry Creek
The Oxford Hotel
#5 of 159 in Denver
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek

Address: 150 Clayton Ln, Denver, CO 80206-5675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Cherry Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Denver
#7 Family Hotel in Denver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#11 Business Hotel in Denver
#12 Green Hotel in Denver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $253 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, the iconic luxury hotel in Denver’s top shopping & nightlife district. Our award-winning Denver hotel offers exemplary service and effortless style. Centrally located, guests can enjoy easy access to Denver’s top downtown attractions, as well as Cherry Creek North’s more than 400 chic boutiques, restaurants and galleries. The hotel’s 196 guest rooms offer over 400 square feet, many of which offer spectacular Rocky Mountain views. The rooms are complimented with spacious marble baths, complimentary wireless internet and delicious food offerings for Concierge Level guests. Second Home Kitchen + Bar serves creative American classics, with a lively bar scene and outdoor fire pits. For a little relaxation, head to Antoine du Chez, our on-site salon & spa. The hotel is located in the heart of Denver’s prestigious Cherry Creek shopping district, just steps from the Cherry Creek Shopping Center. Immerse yourself in timeless luxury at the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Jw Marriott Cherry Creek
Marriott Denver
Denver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing