We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be their guest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #16 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Be their guest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hotel staff were terrific. We received prompt and pleasant service at every turn. Check in was simple and quick, we were in a rush and bags met us at room door. Room was clean and comfortable and our room had beautiful sunrise views. Doormen and Valet service were excellent. In and out with our car ten times and never waited more than a minute or two.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank howmargaretseesit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear howmargaretseesit,

Thank you for taking the time to post this online review. Thank you for recognizing all of the staff members efforts in providing you excellent customer service. I am proud of our team and love to hear the great feedback. Please come back and see us again in the very near future.

Warm Regards,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    167
    50
    20
    17
See reviews for
182
215
44
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Everyone at the J.W. in Denver has one clear and undeniable focus - What can I do to make this guest feel important, welcome, and satisfied? I am a Marriott Platinum member, I have traveled across the country experiencing many different hotel brands and levels of service. Humbly, I say, my experiences with Marriott are consistently excellent - yes, I have experienced poor service at a Marriott property, those experiences are very rare. The primary reason I write this review regarding the J.W. in Denver is because they are exceptionally excellent, some properties stand alone in the world of customer orientation; this property is exceptional in every way, from the front to the back, front desk, restaurant, bar, and housekeeping. It is my extreme pleasure to write this review and my pleasure to stay at the J. W. Marriott in Denver, Colorado. Bo Boger

Room Tip: The rooms facing the mountains are incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Bo B.,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I really appreciate the very kind things you said about your stay and the staff. We pride ourselves on the service we provide to our guests and it is great to be recognized for our efforts. Please come back and see us again very soon.

Have a wonderful day!

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Ne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel is our "home away from home" in Denver when we pick our kids up from camp... The rooms are nice and big, the beds are comfy and the location cant be beat. The staff is always very friendly and will do whatever they can to make your stay awesome. We have never eaten at the restaurant or bar as we like to avoid hotel dinning unless we are at a wedding. There are so many great restaurants in denver though.

Room Tip: choose mountain view if you can :0)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Vannclann Family,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out an online review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff prides themselves in the service they provide to our guests, I will pass on the great comments to our staff as well. I hope you come visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I was very impressed with the level of customer service at the hotel, from the valets to the front desk to the concierge floor attendant. Friendly but professional, everyone greeted me by name and anticipated my needs. I especially liked the way the people at the hotel treated me like an honored friend and who wanted to exceed my expectations. I wanted to stay at a place that felt like an exclusive, small, private club, and the JW Marriott delivered in spades.

The interior has a contemporary feel, with a slight nod to the western heritage of Colorado.I opted for a king bed with a western view to the mountains on the ninth floor which also gave me Concierge lounge access. For this reasonable upgrade, you can enjoy a sumptuous breakfast buffet which changed daily but included eggs, meats, pastries, fresh fruits, bagels, oatmeal, juices and a custom espresso/cappuccino machine. The concierge lounge was intimate enough for the maximum of 20 people who shared the space with us for breakfast.

In the evenings, they also serve delicious little tasting portions for a pre-meal cocktail hour with a premium open bar. Our first night my mate asked for more vegetarian options, and they responded the next night with some special selections which seemed like they made them just for our request.

The room itself was appointed with everything I could want, from slippers to bathrobes to a scale in the rather large bathroom. The complimentary aromatherapy toiletries smelled heavenly. I liked them so much, I took them with me and used them for the rest of my trip to Colorado. There is complimentary free wifi on premises. The bed linens and mattress quality was amazing. We had nightly turn-down service with chocolates on our pillow and mini bottled water available at no extra charge. The room also included a coffee maker and a mini bar.

Also on premises was a happening bar adjacent to the hotel restaurant, 'Second Home.' While we didn't eat there, it was very tempting. The bar had an intimate club feel as well, with an adjacent outdoor private patio with contemporary firepits. If you want to work out, there is a 24-hour gym facility open to guests on the second floor which inlcluded towels and water.

The location of the hotel is perfect, about a mile from the downtown area with larger hotels. It's in the upscale Cherry Creek neighborhood which is an enclave for restaurants, clubs, and a very nice shopping mall literally across the street. After having walked the downtown area and compared locations, this neighborhood is preferable to the 16th Street shopping area, in my opinion.

I had never stayed at a JW Marriott property, but this experience has made me a convert. If they are all like this one, I can't wait to book my next reservation. It is a luxe option for a very good value.

Room Tip: Concierge level with a western view to the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It is nice to be recognized for our efforts and I will be passing along your comments to the staff. Please do visit other JW hotels as soon as possible, but also come back and see us again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our family make a quick decision to move to the JW after a bad experience elsewhere. We were at the end of a long vacation in the mountains and were road weary. Not only did the staff quickly accommodate us with adjoining rooms, but they also sent up a tray of snacks and happily carted in multiple suitcases and bags. Throughout our stay, the staff, especially Michael and Ra, provided exceptional service. The rooms were clean, cool and large. The hotel's size is very manageable, and the location is excellent. The bedding was high quality. I travel extensively for work and rank this among the best city hotels in the area. We will definitely return on our next visit to Denver. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhp333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear mhp333,

Thank you for taking the time to recognize the staffs efforts here at the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek. I truly does matter and I will be passing along your comments to the staff. Please bring your family back to the hotel very soon and see us again. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I am from South Denver and stayed here for a two day getaway. This was the perfect hotel in the perfect location. The location of this hotel is great, Cherry Creek is a fun area of Denver,,,restaurants, shopping, central location. It was fun to have a morning run and grab breakfast at Whole Foods. The room was clean and stylish. The restaurant food was good. The fitness room was well equipped. The valet parking is pricey so I would recommend one of the other nearby parking garages. My only three criticisms are minor: 1) Recycling bins for the plastic water bottles 2) Larger trash can/recycling bin in the fitness room, 3) Minimize the "sell" of the Marriott's rewards program at check-in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear R V.,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed a great "staycation" with us here in Cherry Creek. I also appreciate your suggestions on how we may improve. I will pass alonog y our comments. Please come back and see us again very soon. Have a wonderful day!

Warm Regards,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I cant remember a time when I left a hotel and was totally wowed with superior service. The staff of JW Marriott did that. A 35th wedding anniversary trip turned into more than expected memorable event due to all at this hotel. Thanks to BJ for helping us get a room-the night before- when we met him by chance in Vail. He wouldn't take no for an answer and alerted all of our arrival. From our greeting at the door as we parked our car to Rachel at the desk to our bartender friends- all the JW team made sure we had a great stay. George in the concierge lounge was also on top of anything we needed. It was not so much as our reason for staying for the over the top treatment but rather... this is how they treat guests. Thanks to the GM who said hello as we left. And yes...we will be back!
Mark

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Mark C.,

Thank you for your very kind review. I appeciate that you took the time. Happy Anniversary first of all. I am so happy to hear we were able to make it an extra special occasion. I will pass along your kind comments to George, BJ, & Rachel. Please come back and see us again in the very near future. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Cherry Creek
HALCYON, a hotel in Cherry Creek
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek

Property: JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Address: 150 Clayton Ln, Denver, CO 80206-5675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Cherry Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Denver
#7 Family Hotel in Denver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#10 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#11 Green Hotel in Denver
#11 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, the iconic luxury hotel in Denver’s top shopping & nightlife district. Our award-winning Denver hotel offers exemplary service and effortless style. Centrally located, guests can enjoy easy access to Denver’s top downtown attractions, as well as Cherry Creek North’s more than 400 chic boutiques, restaurants and galleries. The hotel’s 196 guest rooms offer over 400 square feet, many of which offer spectacular Rocky Mountain views. The rooms are complimented with spacious marble baths, complimentary wireless internet and delicious food offerings for Concierge Level guests. Second Home Kitchen + Bar serves creative American classics, with a lively bar scene and outdoor fire pits. For a little relaxation, head to Antoine du Chez, our on-site salon & spa. The hotel is located in the heart of Denver’s prestigious Cherry Creek shopping district, just steps from the Cherry Creek Shopping Center. Immerse yourself in timeless luxury at the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Jw Marriott Cherry Creek
Marriott Denver
Denver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing