We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location. Super Friendly Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #19 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The first thing I remember about this hotel is how super friendly everyone was...Front Desk, Housekeeping, Maids.

The location was great. Tons of dining choices around and super quick to get to the downtown area.

The beds were extra comfortable and the bathroom was huge!!

The sundeck hot tub area was closed :-(

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roneilltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Roneilltx,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Thank you for recognizing the staff's friendliness. This is what we want our guests to feel when the stay with us. I do apologize for the hot tubs being closed. Next time you are here please see the front desk and they can direct you to some options. Please come back and see us again very soon.

Have a wonderful day!

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (935)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 935 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Last week I stayed at this location. My husband was on a business trip but I wanted to be with him on our anniversary. I was the one who got the surprise! We had a reservation but due to flight delay and the distance of this hotel from the airport. The only room available when we arrived at nearly 1 AM, was near the elevator and right below the tiled concierge breakfast lounge. Well, it was not a good experience. Issue 1- I could hear the noise from above (earlier than 6AM) and the noise from people talking early in the morning while waiting for the elevator on the 10th floor. Issue 2 - The room we received had two double beds. We are not very big people but we slept on different beds cause we felt we were elbowing each other. The hotel is in a good location and I walked the Cherry Creek North shops and went to the Cherry Creek Mall across the street. I had a wonderful lunch at the hotel. I did not use the spa and workout room. Of course we requested a king bed but that was given away since rooms are assigned as you arrive.

Room Tip: Whenever possible, request a room away from the elevators at hotels in business district since worke...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Cyndee R.,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Happy Anniversary first of all. I do apologize for the room type and noise you experienced. Please reach out to me when you are returning to the hotel and I will take great care to make sure your next stay is great. Have a fantastic day!

Warm Regards,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

What a beautiful property. My room was large and well-appointed. Giant bathroom, comfy lounger and sofa, great bed. Very new, clean and stylish. Also, a good location near lots of good shopping and restaurants. My only dislike is the $26 for parking, but I guess you'd expect that in Cherry Creek.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altadesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Altadesigns,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and had a great stay. I do apologize for the parking fee, but space in Cherry Creek does come at a premium as you suggested. Please let me know when you are returning to the hotel in the future. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Diredctor of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at the JW Marriott only one night on our way out of town but in that short amount of time were simply thrilled with the hotel. Our first impression was Ryan at the front desk. We had called in transit to see if we could check in early, upon arrival, Ryan recalled that we made this request and let us know this would not be a problem. In addition, upon check in, we inquired about either a cab or a town car service to Red Rocks Amphitheater Ryan jumped to answer our question. Within 10 minutes of asking he had called our room with a solution that worked for us (literally while we were walking to the room for the first time). The cab that was organized for us was there as expected, the hotel staff had placed a newspaper and two bottles of water in the back seat for us and the driver selected was warm and engaging for the 30 minute drive (Dave). Upon arrival to Red Rocks I offered Dave a tip in addition to the price we had agreed to and he flatly refused. The next morning we had time to enjoy breakfast at the hotel restaurant and were thrilled with the food quality. We wish we could have enjoyed the "build your own Bloody Mary" bar the location had to offer, this looked like a fun and delicious option for Sunday morning. The hotel location could not have been better -- within a block we were able to find a fabulous sushi place (Hapa), a lovely site for outdoor drinks in the sun and were with in 15 minutes of a Catholic Church for mass on Sunday. Overall Wonderful Experience, we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor and found it to be quite private and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caseymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Caseymoo,

Thank you for posting your online review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. Isn't Red Rocks the perfect place to see a concert? Thank you for recognizing Ryan & Dave's efforts as well. Please come back and see us again, but this time please enjoy the bloody Mary Bar!

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Fantastic location! We hosted two events during our stay and the staff was amazing. A true pleasure to work with. Fabulous and wonderfully personable staff at all levels. We loved it and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandgirlinkeywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Islandgirlinkeywest,

Thank you for posting this online review regarding your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your events went well. Thank you as well for recognizing the staffs efforts. I will pass along you comments to them. Please come back and see us again soon.
I LOVE Key West by the way!

Warm Regards,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Our recent stay at the JW Marriot Denver Cherry Creek, was great! The location is very close to many restaurant options and lovely shops! We travel with our 8lb. Toy Poodle and he was treated like the TOP DOG that he is! The hotel is very nice and the bed was very comfortable, we would definitely stay here the next time we are in Denver!

Room Tip: We chose a Mountain View room and it was lovely!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimKufner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear KimKufner,

Thank you for taking the time to write this online review. I truly appreciate that you took the time. I am happy to hear that you and your toy poodle were treated so well. All of you please come back and see us again very soon.

Have a wonderful day!

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I was glad I selected this property for my first visit to Denver -- no regrets at all. It was exactly what I would expect from JW Marriott brand -- top-notch customer service, beautiful room, great spa experience and a happening location, with lots of restaurants, bars and shopping in walking distance. I booked early and got a reasonable rate for my stay.

I tried out the hotel spa (Antoine du Chez, I think it was called) during some rare down time and found out there are daily last-minute booking specials. It's worth calling to ask what they are. I discovered massages were 25% off that day, so I booked a deep tissue massage and a classic pedicure. Both were so good that I decided to make an impulse decision to stay and have my hair washed and styled, too. I wish I could remember all three of the employees names, as they were all exceptional employees -- friendly and great at their jobs. (My hair looked fantastic at the work event that night -- low humidity in Denver means great hairdos last!)

My room was perfect, really -- no noise from the street (I had a street view room on the 3rd floor) or other rooms. Room decor appeared to be very new. Bathroom was spacious and well appointed. I slept very well each night.

I used the car valet services several times for a rental car for work and found the valet staff to be timely and responsive. One bell/valet employee went the extra mile and helped me get my rental car booked from Enterprise once I had checked into the hotel. (That worked out really well. Thanks to whomever helped me with the Enterprise contact info. )

I loved the location of the hotel (lots of shops/bars/restaurants in the areas) and took advantage of Whole Foods' nearby location to enjoy a leisurely walk to a healthy (and inexpensive!) breakfast a few times.

The only potential negative I could cite would be the sun deck/hot tub area was closed when I was there. Though I mostly had to work the whole time I was in Denver, I did have a short window of time in which I would have liked to visit that area. But it was no big deal -- plenty of other things to do in the area.

Never made it to the mall due to work schedule but it looked GREAT.

If I return to Denver, which I hope to do sometime soon, I would definitely stay here again if the price was right. :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GamecockGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear GamecockGirl,

Thank you for taking the time to post an online review regarding your recent stay. I was so happy to hear you enjoyed the Cherry Creek area, hotel, and the spa. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. I will pass along your comments to everyone. Please come back and see us again very soon. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 158 in Denver
621 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cherry Creek
HALCYON, a hotel in Cherry Creek
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek

Address: 150 Clayton Ln, Denver, CO 80206-5675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Cherry Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Denver
#7 Family Hotel in Denver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#11 Business Hotel in Denver
#12 Green Hotel in Denver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $272 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, the iconic luxury hotel in Denver’s top shopping & nightlife district. Our award-winning Denver hotel offers exemplary service and effortless style. Centrally located, guests can enjoy easy access to Denver’s top downtown attractions, as well as Cherry Creek North’s more than 400 chic boutiques, restaurants and galleries. The hotel’s 196 guest rooms offer over 400 square feet, many of which offer spectacular Rocky Mountain views. The rooms are complimented with spacious marble baths, complimentary wireless internet and delicious food offerings for Concierge Level guests. Second Home Kitchen + Bar serves creative American classics, with a lively bar scene and outdoor fire pits. For a little relaxation, head to Antoine du Chez, our on-site salon & spa. The hotel is located in the heart of Denver’s prestigious Cherry Creek shopping district, just steps from the Cherry Creek Shopping Center. Immerse yourself in timeless luxury at the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Jw Marriott Cherry Creek
Marriott Denver
Denver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing