We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #14 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

For $460 per night for a King I wouldn't say its worth the price. Location is great! Bathroom has only 1 sink plenty of space for 2 but they chose to out in 1. The tub is tiny but the shower is a great size always good when its separate tub/shower so that was appreciated. A better use of space would have been good. I always do club level for the breakfast and the ease of getting a bite before I head to meetings. It wasn't worth the extra cost. Beautiful hotel but its not The Ritz or Four Seasons and they are charging as if they are. Room and view was nice but not spectacular. Valet is $26 so your going to pay $500+ a night. I expect alot more attention to detail at that price besides a great location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Particulardvswank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Particulardvswank,

Thank you for taking the time to post an online review. I am sorry that you did not feel that you received the value for your stay. May I suggest looking for deals on either Friday or Saturday nights the next time you want to stay. They tend to be lower than the weekdays. Please feel free to reach out to me personally. Hopefully we see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    170
    52
    20
    18
See reviews for
187
221
45
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stoxabc
Level Contributor
207 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The JW Marriott Cherry Creek is located in the nicest part of Denver. It is not in the old downtown 16th street area which is why I chose it. I don't care to stay in downtown; it's not all that and not that many great stores etc. Cherry Creek is much more comfortable. The hotel is lovely, elegant and sooo comfortable. It is located in a great area that has many cool and unique restaurants, galleries and shops. The service at the hotel was excellent. Would recommend this hotel every time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Havenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Stoxabc,

Thank you for posting your online review. I am so happy to hear you loved your recent stay. I too prefer the Cherry Creek area of Denver over Downtown. It is much more interesting with lots to see and do. Please come back and see us again very soon.

Have a wonderful day!

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, NY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I travel to Denver frequently and have been staying at the JW Marriott in Cherry Creek since the beginning of the year. Having stayed at several Marriott properties in Denver, I have to admit that the JW does it the best. The service is outstanding and literally every staff member you bump into will try to help you in some way. The only experience that is comparable to the service at JW is the Ritz Carlton, another Marriott property.

Room Tip: The X01 rooms are one bedroom and are VERY spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Barrios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Fuacata,

I appreciate that you took the time to post a review. I appreciate your loyalty to the hotel over the last few months. Thank you for recognizing the staff for their great customer service. I will pass along your comments. See you next time!

Have a wonderful day!

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Me and my colleaques stayed at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek spring 2012. We had never been to Denver before but someone adviced us to stay in Cherry Creek and I´m glad we did. This hotel has it all, great location, beautiful rooms, good food, great bar and a very nice staff. This hotel is good for corporate as well as for leisure travel. We rented bikes and biked to down town Denver along the river and that was great, inexpensive and an easy way to know the city.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holmfridur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Holmfridur J.,

Thank you for posting your review. I was happy to see you enjoyed Cherry Creek as well as having a chance to bike downtown and see beautiful Denver. Please come back with your friends again very soon.

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I travel frequently both for business and pleasure internationally and usually stay at nice hotels. I have also managed corporate travel so I am travel savvy. What is exceptional about this hotel is that it got it all. The location is the best as far as proximity to airport, all kinds of stores that you can imagine and great restaurants. They all are truly in walking distance. In addition, the hotel provides shuttle up to 5 miles radious in the morning and afternoon.

The desgin of the rooms are so well-thought and comfortable as well as being beautiful and impeccably clean. The restaurants in the hotel are nice with good food and knowledgable staff. I also ordered room service for breakfast that was really good.

The best part for me was the staff. I have never experienced this level of service and hospitality even when I stayed at 6 star hotels. Amazing staff from the bell boy at the door up to the managers. I also enjoyed their concierge lobby for quick breakfast and evening dessert and drink.

I am looking forward to my next trip there in August and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor since the view of the mountains are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63Saffron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear 63Saffron,

Thank you for taking the time to post your glowing review. I truly appreciate you taking the time to recognize the staffs efforts. It does matter! I will pass along your comments to them. Hopefully you will be able to come back again very soon. I would love to meet you in person when you do return.

Warm Regards,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Overall, this is a nice hotel. My only issue is if you are arriving for the first time it can be challenging to find the entry. There is no driveway, no obvious place for valet parking to pick up your car. You just hope there is space at the curb, or else you're double parking.

Once in, the place was very nice. The staff was pleasant, as you would expect from a JW property, and the rooms were nice as well, particularly the bathroom. There was a beautiful separate shower and tub.

Didn't try the hotel restaurant or bar, but there are several eating/drinking choices within walking distance. There was a mall across the street as well. Rooms on the west side have a nice view of the mountains and downtown Denver. This is a good choice if you need to be in the Cheery Creek area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Dorkus,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I understand your challenge when arriving at the hotel. Unfortunately, I do not have a solution to fix this issue. We simply do our best to ease the stress of our arriving guests the best we can. Please come back and see us again very soon.

Have a wonderful day!

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is by far one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The staff at this hotel is absolutely fantastic!! We had several guests staying at the hotel for a wedding and they knew everyone's name every time they passed by the desk or walked back into the hotel. Extremely attentive and did everything and anything possible to make everyone feel special. The wedding was over the top beautiful and the food was excellent. Second Home served us a family style breakfast in the Back Bar which was fantastic. Thanks to all!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jumpinleaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Jumpinleaps,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am so happy to hear we were able to make your special day so memorable. Thank you for choosing to let us be a part of it. I also wanted to thank you for recognizing the staffs efforts. It truly does matter and I will be passing along your comments to them. Please come back and see us again very soon. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Cherry Creek
HALCYON, a hotel in Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#19 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek

Property: JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Address: 150 Clayton Ln, Denver, CO 80206-5675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Cherry Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Denver
#7 Family Hotel in Denver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#11 Business Hotel in Denver
#12 Green Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, the iconic luxury hotel in Denver’s top shopping & nightlife district. Our award-winning Denver hotel offers exemplary service and effortless style. Centrally located, guests can enjoy easy access to Denver’s top downtown attractions, as well as Cherry Creek North’s more than 400 chic boutiques, restaurants and galleries. The hotel’s 196 guest rooms offer over 400 square feet, many of which offer spectacular Rocky Mountain views. The rooms are complimented with spacious marble baths, complimentary wireless internet and delicious food offerings for Concierge Level guests. Second Home Kitchen + Bar serves creative American classics, with a lively bar scene and outdoor fire pits. For a little relaxation, head to Antoine du Chez, our on-site salon & spa. The hotel is located in the heart of Denver’s prestigious Cherry Creek shopping district, just steps from the Cherry Creek Shopping Center. Immerse yourself in timeless luxury at the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Jw Marriott Cherry Creek
Marriott Denver
Denver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing