We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite hotel in Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #18 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Favorite hotel in Denver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a fantastic experience at this property. My husband and I were with our two adult children and we all agreed there was nothing lacking at this hotel. Everyone at the front desk was great and so was everyone else we spoke with. The location is perfect and I loved the charm of the hotel. We will definitely be back soon. I would highly recommend this property to anyone traveling to Denver.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Mindy B.,

Thank you for your online review. I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your high praise of the hotel. I will pass along your comments to the staff. Come back and see us again real soon!

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    169
    51
    20
    17
See reviews for
183
218
44
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel leaves nothing undone. It is beautiful and well located for all you want to do in Denver. The staff is terrific and your needs will be met. Restaurants in the area are great and you are steps from all the shopping Denver has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigd14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear bigd14,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. "Best place to stay in Denver"? That is great to hear. Thank you for the high praise! I will pass along your comments to the staff as well. Please come back and see us again real soon.

Have a great day!

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a fantastic property. The amenities and service is first class.
Ken at the front desk gave me outstanding service. Right from when I check in to ordering me a taxi to the airport. There is no other hotel in Denver I will stay at. Well done JW Marriott Cherry Creek!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damell75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Damell75,

I appreciate that you took the time to post and online review. Thank you for recognizing Ken's efforts as well. I will pass along your comments to him. We appreciate your loyalty to the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek.

Have a wonderful day!

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

My wife and I were fortunate enough to stay two times at this magnificent hotel. The second time we were upgraded to a concierge level room, overlooking both downtown Denver and the Rocky Mountains. The view from our room was incredible and the sunset over the mountains was even more magnificent. The hotel is walking distance to top restaurants and even better shopping (which my wife loved!!!). This hotel is also a VERY SHORT cab ride from downtown and Coors Field. Definitely stay here if you're heading to Denver!!!

Room Tip: If you can get a mountain view room on floors 9 through 11, go for it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Paul L.

Thank you for posting an online review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The view is spectacular! Please come back and see us again very soon.

Have a wonderful day!

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a great property and I always enjoy staying here whether it is for work or for pleasure. Great service received from ken at the front desk and a great atmosphere all around. The second home is far from being anything second and I will be staying here in the future for sure!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gdwyer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Gdwyer19,

Thank you for posting an online review. We appreciate your continued loyalty to the hotel over the years. I also wanted to thank you for recognizing Ken's efforts. I will pass along your comments. Hopefully you will be back again real soon.

Have a wonderful day!

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Checked in a couple of days ago. Very nice location amid upscale shopping. Front desk staff extremely nice and helpful.Nice room upgrade. Checked out the concierge lounge in the evening - some nice deserts and free cocktails. Beth did a superb job of taking care of us after a long flight. The king bed was superb, similar to one we had at a Marriott vacation property in Maui.

I have stayed at a few JW Marriotts and must say this is my favorite so far.

Room Tip: excellent property for gold and platinum Marriottt guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fredq2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Fredq2,

Thank you for posting an online review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. "You favorite JW Marriott so far". Wow! Thank you for the high praise. Please come back and see us again very soon.

Have a great day!

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I've stayed here several times for business and think it's a great all-around hotel. The staff and service are helpful and courteous, the location is fantastic for everything around the Cherry Creek area, and the rooms and spacious and comfortable. It's not too far to get to downtown either, and I'd rather stay here and drive 15 minutes. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaltimoreGuest123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear BlatimoreGuest123,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Thank you for your continued loyalty. I too would rather stay in Cherry Creek than downtown. There is so much shopping and dining in the area all within walking distance. Hopefully you come back real soon.

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Cherry Creek
HALCYON, a hotel in Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek

Property: JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Address: 150 Clayton Ln, Denver, CO 80206-5675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Cherry Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Denver
#7 Family Hotel in Denver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#11 Business Hotel in Denver
#11 Green Hotel in Denver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, the iconic luxury hotel in Denver’s top shopping & nightlife district. Our award-winning Denver hotel offers exemplary service and effortless style. Centrally located, guests can enjoy easy access to Denver’s top downtown attractions, as well as Cherry Creek North’s more than 400 chic boutiques, restaurants and galleries. The hotel’s 196 guest rooms offer over 400 square feet, many of which offer spectacular Rocky Mountain views. The rooms are complimented with spacious marble baths, complimentary wireless internet and delicious food offerings for Concierge Level guests. Second Home Kitchen + Bar serves creative American classics, with a lively bar scene and outdoor fire pits. For a little relaxation, head to Antoine du Chez, our on-site salon & spa. The hotel is located in the heart of Denver’s prestigious Cherry Creek shopping district, just steps from the Cherry Creek Shopping Center. Immerse yourself in timeless luxury at the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Jw Marriott Cherry Creek
Marriott Denver
Denver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing