We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay from start to finish”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #19 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife, daughter, dog and I had a great six night stay here over Thanksgiving. It is not our first stay at the JW CC; we've been staying for over 5 years. We had great service from everyone at the hotel from start to finish...valet guys, bellmen, front desk, bar, restaurant, concierge, club staff...everyone. We noticed that much of the staff has been there since we first stayed at the hotel.

This hotel can be expensive, but there are great AAA rates available when you book through their website. There are a ton of dining options within two blocks of the hotel ranging from burgers at the Cherry Cricket to Italian next door at North to cooking classes across the street. Shopping ranges from a large mall two blocks away to a ton of boutiques.

There is no pool.

Rooms are clean and have been kept up to date with technology. Wifi is free to all guests in the room, wired or wirelss. Second Home is the bar/restaurant. We orderd a lot of take out and went down to get the food instead of ordering room service.

We always look forward to returning to the JW CC!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Mike D.,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I wanted to also thank you for your continued loyalty over the last 5 years. It is greatly appreciate. We value you as a customer. Hopefully your family can return again real soon.

Happy Holiday's,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (935)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

682 - 688 of 935 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Because of the excellent reviews on TripAdvisor, and the personal assistance I got from Nick Welker, the General Manager, in planning our trip to Denver, we selected the JW Marriott Cherry Creek. Boy did we make the right choice! From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome. Our rooms were clean, bright and comfortable. Nick even made sure we had a view of the mountains in one of our rooms, and access to the Concierge lounge. Consistent with Marriott's eye towards customer service, the Concierge lounge was great. From the hot breakfast we enjoyed, to the appetizers and drinks in the evening, it was a special treat to be able to enjoy the servings from the friendly staff and the views of the mountains out the window. And everyone at the hotel was so friendly, even calling us by our names when we went through the lobby. Since we were celebrating two birthdays that weekend, we got great restaurant recommendations from the concierge, George, who made our reservations, and we thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Also, don't pass up the "Pajama Brunch" on Sunday at the Second Home hotel restaurant - it's great. This hotel is conveniently located by the Cherry Creek Mall and Cherry Creek North. Great shopping and restaurants are all within walking distance. We are big fans of Marriott, but this was one of our best experiences. It's also only a short drive to downtown, so you'd be smart to stay out at this hotel and commute in to town if needed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains and access to the Concierge lounge. One of the best Con...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Jeffrey .,

Thank you for your glowing review of your recent stay. I am happy to hear your Birthday celebration went well. I will pass on your comments to all of the staff. Please let me know when you are coming back again. Hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Yet another great night at this hotel. Our daughter was married there almost 4 years ago. Great location for the Denver area. Great food at the "Second Home," the hotel restaurant. Can't go wrong with the JW's. Shanghai, NY City.....all very NICE hotels!

Room Tip: For you out of towners go to the RTD Denver website for bus routes in particular. The hotel is step...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lcamshaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Lcamshaft,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am happy to hear your famiily chose the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek for your special occasion years ago. I appreciate your loyalty to the JW brand in general as well. Never been to the Shanghai JW, but I hope to get there one day. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is an elegant, understated place set in middle of Cherry Creek shopping area. Especially nice very upscale glass store (Pismo) nearby. Great, professional staff. Nice rooms; excellent and very comfortable public spaces. Meeting food well above average.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear James P.,

Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel. It is greatly appreciated. I am happy to hear everything went well with your stay and you were able to get out in the Cherry Creek area a little bit. Please come back and see us again real soon.

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Attended a conference over four days at this hotel last month. The staff is excellent, from the bell man and front desk to banquet staff and housekeeping, everyone was cheerful, helpful and professional. They were accomodating to every request. The hotel restaurant, Second Home Kitchen and Bar is one of the best hotel restaurants I have been to in a while. They have both customary dishes but also some unique items that were remarkable. I had Bison Short Ribs that were prepared wonderfully.

Our party wanted to retire to the patio bar for some after diner drinks and a cigar. Since the hotel bar is non smoking, our server dragged chairs and a table over to the smoking area and served us there to accomodate our smokers. Many places would have just said sorry, can't help you, this server found a way to accomodate us. Great job!

The rooms are very modern, spacious and well appointed. Since I arrived on a Sunday I was pleased to be able to connect my iPad to the flat screen TV and watch my NFL Ticket on a lrager screen with great room service food. WiFI never missed a beat even though I was streaming video for about 3 1/2 hours.

The local area, for what I saw of it (mostly in meetings) is worth exploring. Took a walk through the close by mall, local galleries and shops, this is a very high end shopping area but fun to window shop even for a guy. Spent some time at Orvis, two doors down from the hotel, what is not to like about a store that specializes in fly fishing gear.

Overall I would recommend this hotel for company or association meeting.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndraDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear AndraDallas,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that everything with your stay and meeting went well. Also, thank you for recognizing the staffs efforts. I will pass along your comments to them. Please come back when you have more time to explore the area. Cherry Creek truly is a great area of Denver.

Warm Regards,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great hotel located in the heart of Cherry Creek. Great staff and nice rooms! Nice area that you can walk around for shopping and lots of restaurants to choose from.
I have never had a bad experience staying at JW Marriott...no exception here!
Wonderful place!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chcurtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Chcurtin,

Thank you for posting your kind review. We appreciate your loyalty to the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek. Hopefully we will see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We love this hotel. It's one of our absolutely favorites. The atmosphere is warm and inviting. The staff could not be more accommodating. We've always been treated as honored guests.
The staff is incredibly responsive to any requests. The lobby with its fireplace is a great place to hang out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Eva G.,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I love to hear we are one of your favorite hotels. Please come back and enjoy our fireplace again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 158 in Denver
620 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cherry Creek
HALCYON, a hotel in Cherry Creek
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek

Address: 150 Clayton Ln, Denver, CO 80206-5675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Cherry Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Denver
#7 Family Hotel in Denver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#11 Business Hotel in Denver
#12 Green Hotel in Denver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $273 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, the iconic luxury hotel in Denver’s top shopping & nightlife district. Our award-winning Denver hotel offers exemplary service and effortless style. Centrally located, guests can enjoy easy access to Denver’s top downtown attractions, as well as Cherry Creek North’s more than 400 chic boutiques, restaurants and galleries. The hotel’s 196 guest rooms offer over 400 square feet, many of which offer spectacular Rocky Mountain views. The rooms are complimented with spacious marble baths, complimentary wireless internet and delicious food offerings for Concierge Level guests. Second Home Kitchen + Bar serves creative American classics, with a lively bar scene and outdoor fire pits. For a little relaxation, head to Antoine du Chez, our on-site salon & spa. The hotel is located in the heart of Denver’s prestigious Cherry Creek shopping district, just steps from the Cherry Creek Shopping Center. Immerse yourself in timeless luxury at the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Jw Marriott Cherry Creek
Marriott Denver
Denver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing